Knock Knock

I told the boys the only two Knock Knock jokes I know one rainy day. Frick mastered them right away and became bored with them just as quickly. Frack took a liking to these jokes and then eventually put his own spin to them.  Joke #1 is told through peels of laughter:

Frack: Knock, knock!

Me: Who’s there?

Frack: Boo!

Me: Boo who?

Frack: Why you crying? It’s a joke.

 

His best joke by far.  Does anyone else see the Improv in his future?!  Then he tries the next one, again, with his own spin:

 

Frack: Knock, knock!

Me: Who’s there?

Frack: Orangie.

Me: Orangie who?

Frack: Orangie glad I joke?

 

Then he starts making up jokes. He has been using ‘potty words’ lately, much to my dismay. Imagine my surprise when he incorporates it into his joke:


Frack: Knock, knock!

Me: Who’s there?

Frack: Potty words.

Me: Potty words who?

Frack: Potty words you stink.

 

This is going straight down the toilet, and fast. (pardon the pun–I could not resist.)

 

HELP!
I need some new Knock Knock jokes to teach this boy!  

Leave your funniest ones in the comment box.

 

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. paisana
    Feb 23, 2009 @ 15:32:33

    Holy crap, that potty words one is hysterical. That’s totally something my brother would have told me when he was Frack’s age.

    Ok, try this:
    –Knock Knock
    –Who’s there?
    –Ivish.
    –Ivish who?
    –I vish you a merry Christmas

    followed by:
    –Who’s there?
    –Anna
    –Anna who?
    –Anna Happy New Year

    or
    –Who’s there?
    –Lettuce
    –Lettuce who?
    –Lettuce in, it’s cold outside!

    and when he gets older:
    –Knock Knock
    –Who’s there?
    –Interrupting Cows
    –Interru-
    –MOO!
    (that one’s my favorite.)

  2. Jaina
    Feb 23, 2009 @ 15:40:38

    I should ask my little brother…he’s got a whole bunch of knock knock jokes he trades back and forth with one of my parents’ friends.

    Here’s one:

    Knock knock
    Who’s there?
    An impatient cow
    An impati….
    Moooooo (the joke here is that you start saying Mooo before they finish the standard reply “An impatient cow who?”)

  3. Michelle
    Feb 23, 2009 @ 16:05:29

    LOL! I was glad when the knock knock stage passed. 🙂

  4. Jen@ourdailybigtop
    Feb 23, 2009 @ 16:07:46

    Big fans of the knock knocks. My kids can go on and on…

    Knock Knock
    Who’s there?
    Lettuce.
    Lettuce Who?
    Let us in, we’re freezing!

    Just wait for the “why’d the chicken cross the road” jokes. Those don’t stop either.

  5. Blond Duck
    Feb 23, 2009 @ 17:06:57

    Why did the tea kettle get fired?

    Not enough steam.

  6. nottryingforaboy
    Feb 23, 2009 @ 17:35:34

    Oh we’re stuck on those now too. It’s been a long phase…

  7. hyperactive lu
    Feb 23, 2009 @ 17:50:45

    Ha!!! Bubbie is stuck on who crossed the road…he thinks those are HILARIOUS!!! 🙂

    How’d your evening go?

  8. Mrs. Cox
    Feb 23, 2009 @ 18:35:21

    LOL too cute. My knock knock joke arsenal is slim…

  9. nininotes
    Feb 23, 2009 @ 21:15:23

    Knock, Knock.
    Who’s there?
    Moo.
    Moo who?
    Are you a cow or an owl?

  10. Sarah
    Feb 23, 2009 @ 22:21:40

    We’re in the same phase!

    From one of Kyle’s Tag Reader books:
    Knock Knock
    Who’s There?
    Canoe
    Canoe who?
    Canoe get a plug and stop this leak? (or Canoe paddle any faster?)

  11. anti-supermom
    Feb 23, 2009 @ 22:52:04

    Wow – your kiddos are genius. Mine still do not get the concept of the knock-knock joke.

    It makes for a very long day.

  12. Honey Mommy
    Feb 23, 2009 @ 23:22:20

    Knock Knock
    Who’s There?
    Dwayne
    Dwayne Who?
    Dwayne the bathtub I’m drowning!

  13. Jenners
    Feb 24, 2009 @ 22:24:57

    Too funny!
    I only know the BooHoo one and the banana/orange one — do you know that one? You just keep repeating banana and then at the end you say “Orange” and then “Orange you glad I didn’t say banana.”

    I love kid humor. My son is totally into potty words and he was told at school he can only use them in the bathroom so he goes in to the bathroom and says “butt, butt, poop, poop, pee,pee” and then comes out and keeps on doing what he was doing. So goofy these kids!

  14. Tiaras & Tantrums
    Feb 25, 2009 @ 00:27:09

    cute – my kids love knock knock jokes!!

  15. Cassie
    Feb 26, 2009 @ 08:54:02

    My HUSBAND loves knock knock jokes. Unfortunately, he also only knows a few and says them over and over.

    Knock Knock
    Who’s There?
    Boo
    Boo Who?
    HAHA I made you cry!

    Knock Knock
    Who’s There
    Banana
    Banana Who?
    Banana
    Banana Who?
    Banana
    Banana Who?
    Orange
    Orange Who?
    Orange you glad I didn’t say banana?

    That one is really annoying though. You probably shouldn’t teach him that one.

  16. Cassie
    Mar 02, 2009 @ 00:12:07

    Well at least their jokes are funny. My 5 year old makes up jokes like this…”why did the house move? Because a really giant guy picked it up.” and “why did the ant have pancakes for breakfast? Because they were his favorite and he made them on a campfire!” It’s like, what???

  17. Jennifer
    Mar 07, 2009 @ 20:01:25

    Think potty humor is bad? Well, this is my lovely son’s only knock knock joke and I can never stop him from telling it: Knock knock, who’s there? yo. yo who? yo mama.

    I kid you not. He is Andy’s child. Or maybe Sharon’s (Bird’s Nest)–hee hee hee!

Leave a Reply

