Friday Fragments

    Friday Fragments?

    My thoughts:

    *Is it just me or is Valentine’s Day one of the most overrated holidays around?  Is it an excuse to eat chocolate?  I don’t need an excuse.

    *Why do we pass out little Valentine cards when we only throw them away? Isn’t that a waste of money?

    *Why is it every time I buy Frick a pair of pants, he puts a whole in them?  Is it cool to wear patches?  Why do I care if my 4 year old looks cool?

     

    ________________________________________

    Frack had his three year old checkup yesterday.  He is in the 90% in weight and 25% in height.  He has been in those percentiles since birth at every.single.appointment.  At least he is consistent.   

    ________________________________________

    Thank you so much to Mrs. Cox at Slice O’ Heaven for this award!  

    grand

     

    For more Friday Fragments, visit Mrs.4444.

     

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. The Blonde Duck
    Feb 13, 2009 @ 13:52:11

    I just like making cupcakes. V-day always reminds me of the carnation drive in middle school where you had to wait on bated breath to see if you got a flower….

  2. Jaina
    Feb 13, 2009 @ 14:22:23

    Hope you have a great weekend! This is my first Valentines Day with the bf…we decided not to do anything. No gifts or such. We’re going to be out in the desert riding quads. We’re going to go to dinner sometime next week, it should be fun.

  3. hyperactive lu
    Feb 13, 2009 @ 15:07:01

    I don’t need an excuse to eat chocolate either. Happy Valentine’s Day!!!

    BTW, in the last 6 mos, Chandler has gotten so many holes in his britches! Its ridiculous. I thought about doing patches, but when I was young and my mom suggested those, I about died! So, I say no to the patches! 🙂 I just keep the “holed” pants for play pants!?!

  4. amy
    Feb 13, 2009 @ 17:13:49

    oh girl – keep all your son’s valentines!
    my son is 24 and i have all of his saved – they are so cute! power rangers and all!
    and could you please add me to your blog roll – i just started and feel like i am just blogging to myself.
    my only subscriber is my husband.
    bless my pointy head!
    kisses and cupcakes,
    amy
    *

  5. Jen@ourdailybigtop
    Feb 13, 2009 @ 18:51:17

    I’m looking at 3 classrooms’ worth of valentines which will be going into the trash. Oh well…the kids enjoy it. Don’t even talk about holes in pants – what do they do, walk on their knees all day. I don’t understand how that happens. I use patches on pants for outdoor play, not for school or church.

  6. Sharon
    Feb 13, 2009 @ 23:01:12

    Cute! I’m thinking of keeping some of Aidan’s valentines for him. Why not? If they can fit into the baby book, then OK.

    The pants and holes-I hear ya!!! Aidan has gone through 3 pair this year already. One pair got bad enough they were not even eligible for “play pants” any more. Just too drafty for our temps. 😦
    I’m glad I’m not the only one who questions the patches.

    Congrats on the blog award!

  7. Half-Past Kissin' Time
    Feb 15, 2009 @ 14:22:24

    Enjoy the patches while you can; you have another year or so before they are not cool. 🙂

Leave a Reply

