Son of a Sailor…Again

 

Do you remember the Son of a Sailor post?  When Frick tested the swear-word-waters?

 

He did it again.  And was completely nonchalant about it.

 

We were leaving a restaurant on Frack’s birthday.  Frick and I approached the car first.

Frick looks all around for the rest of our family and says…

 

“Where ARE they dammit?!?!”

 

Has your child let such a word slip out??

 

 

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mrs. Cox
    Feb 07, 2009 @ 10:47:40

    Ack! She’s too young to “slip” …but we’ve been working on more creative words to use in the meantime. Trying to break the habit. I more worry about her aunts and uncles that seem to not care if little ears are around.

  2. Jennifer
    Feb 07, 2009 @ 12:06:13

    YES! The other day, I was picking up a prescription at Walgreens when I hear my son’s little voice chirp up nonchalantly from the backseat, “Why are we at this damn place?”

    I tried so hard not to laugh and was doing a good job until he said it again, thinking we didn’t hear the first time.

    Oh jeez!

  3. entertainingmom
    Feb 07, 2009 @ 12:25:41

    Hell-O???? have you read my blog lately? All about my children’s LOVELY language! Sheesh!

    Check out my embarassing moment… I GUARANTEE you will LOL!

  4. Susan In The Psych Ward
    Feb 07, 2009 @ 12:37:10

    It all started when I went our shopping when she was 2 and I came home and Hubs taught her to say “Auburn sucks” since he’s a Bama fan….. needless to say, “War Damn Eagle” does NOT contain a swear word in our house now!!! And it’s gone down hill from there!

  5. Jennifer
    Feb 07, 2009 @ 13:37:25

    At least he doesn’t really know what that means. But he sure is learning when to use it correctly!!

  6. Jen@OurDailyBigTop
    Feb 07, 2009 @ 14:30:16

    My kids have started saying “dang it” really loud and when said fast sounds extremely close to what Frack said. I get some looks at the store. It’s hard not to laugh sometimes.

  7. Mimi
    Feb 07, 2009 @ 14:39:25

    Bwahahahahahaha.

    Yes, that’s happened at our house.

  8. MK
    Feb 07, 2009 @ 15:40:51

    I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  9. hyperactive lu
    Feb 07, 2009 @ 17:19:20

    Ha! I can SO see him saying that! Bless his heart…. he gets it honestly…. right?! 🙂

  10. hyperactive lu
    Feb 07, 2009 @ 17:20:54

    Oh and just in case you were afraid that we had NEVER had this slip up…yes, we’ve had this happen at my MOM’S HOUSE right in front of her. Oh golly! Yeah, I just looked around, shrugged my shoulders and blamed it on his caretaker of the week! Hee hee!

  11. momma
    Feb 08, 2009 @ 09:33:51

    none like that, but we have had some misunderstandings. . . .
    like when my daughter tried to use a word from my mom (bletchy), only in 3 yr old southern dialect, it came out “b*tchy” . . . . and that was at her CHRISTIAN preschool!!!!!

  12. Margaret
    Feb 08, 2009 @ 14:12:40

    Hee hee!!!! 🙂 Last week Grayson said to me, “Mommy, I’m sorry I said dammit.”

    The only thing is, he hadn’t said it. He just wanted to say it without getting in trouble! Crazy kids!

  13. Amanda
    Feb 09, 2009 @ 12:39:33

    HA…Uh yes Avery has let it slip – if i can call it that. I know he doesn’t know better so I guess mommy and daddy (mainly the daddy) let them slip!!! 🙂

  14. Jenners
    Feb 10, 2009 @ 10:46:32

    So funny! And yes, my son has let one of them slip. I think that fact that my husband and I crack up when he does it just encourages him!

    One of my favorites was when we took him to school the day after Christmas (it was open!!!!) and there were so few kids that all the teachers and kids were in one classroom — the “baby” classroom. Well, my son — who is 4 and fancies himself as a “big boy” — burst into tears when he saw the set-up and screamed “I’m not going in there with those frickin’ babies!” Needless to say, we took him home.

  15. Jaina
    Feb 12, 2009 @ 19:24:41

    I think I would have a hard time not laughing at such an outburst from a little kid. What did you do?

  16. Yaya
    Feb 12, 2009 @ 20:01:05

    Haha! There’s something so darn cute about a little kid swearing!

Leave a Reply

