It’s His Birthday!

Well, sorta.  

Frack’s third birthday is actually Friday, the 6th.  We celebrated this weekend with family.  

 

101_0792

 

A better view of the cake:

 

101_0780_2

Can I just say how much I love our cakes?  I get them from a girl BP and I went to high school with here in our town.  She is so talented and the cakes are DELICIOUS.  If you live in my area (you know who you are) and you want the info, leave a comment with your email and I will get it to you.

 

101_0802

 

 Frack tore into those gifts as if someone was going to snatch them away.

Oh wait.

I was going to snatch them away because he was hitting and playing rough with his cousins and friends. Yes, my child was in trouble during his OWN birthday party.

According to Nini, he is exactly how I was at that age.

Rumor has it that karma sucks.

Rumor is right.

Especially when it is the husband paying for the sins of the wife.

 

**BP added the last line.  You don’t sense any resentment, do you??**

 

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kimberly
    Jan 31, 2009 @ 21:48:15

    Okay, so where do you get the cakes?

  2. Jennifer
    Jan 31, 2009 @ 22:13:33

    Sounds like our “little angel” in a nutshell! He has been driving us CRAZY lately!!!!!! I will have to show him this cake, though–he’s already got the master plan going for his May 22nd birthday–I’m trying to talk him into having it at one of those inflatables places–You guys should come!

  3. Missy
    Jan 31, 2009 @ 23:44:44

    Happy Birthday Frack!

    I love the cake!!

    Are you near our favorite orange tiger flavored school :} ? If so I’d love to know also. I am trying to find a really neat graduation cake for Sam!

  4. Pooba
    Feb 01, 2009 @ 01:12:27

    You should put your husband on time out.

  5. hyperactive lu
    Feb 01, 2009 @ 07:58:46

    Ha! I’m sure BP had a few rough patches too?! 😉

    Great cake! Happy Birthday!!!!

  6. Jen@OurDailyBigTop
    Feb 01, 2009 @ 10:05:46

    Great cake – my 3 y.o. is so into Cars. He saw Frack’s cake and said that he wants the same cake for his 4th party (that’s what he calls it). Happy Birthday!!!

  7. McMommy
    Feb 01, 2009 @ 20:14:16

    That cake…I’m SO IN LOVE WITH IT!!! WOW!!

  8. Jenners
    Feb 01, 2009 @ 22:49:09

    My son would just KILL for the cake! Looks great…and that it is delicious too is wonderful!

    And nothing like a 3-year-old getting gifts … my son was the same way when one of his party guests tried to play with something he hadn’t played with first.

  9. Missy
    Feb 02, 2009 @ 10:32:47

    What a cool cake! I love it!

  10. Kate
    Feb 02, 2009 @ 10:38:06

    Happy Birthday Frack!

  11. Mimi
    Feb 02, 2009 @ 13:05:05

    Happy Birthday!

  12. amanda
    Feb 02, 2009 @ 21:11:17

    Great party!!! Beautiful cake…I am all about a pretty cake. I posted about Lauren’s party just now and pics of the cake – I have an extra special cake lady up my way too!!!!

  13. Jess
    Feb 05, 2009 @ 19:36:52

    That is the coolest cake ever! Happy early birthday Frack!

  14. Jess
    Feb 05, 2009 @ 19:37:19

    Well, early in that it’s still Thursday where I am and I can’t really wish him a real happy birthday until tomorrow…:)

Leave a Reply

