You Know You’re Getting Old When…

…you send Frack’s birthday invitations through the mail only to find out you left one blank.

Apparently Mandy SOMEONE forgot to write the essentials on the fill-in-the-blank invite that was sent to BP’s grandmother.  Thank goodness she knew it was us.

How many others are out there without the info??

Oh my stars in heaven above. 

 

PLEASE tell me I am not the only one to ever do this.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mrs. Cox
    Jan 21, 2009 @ 22:05:58

    Hmm heh. I forgot to put return addresses on our birth announcements. So there were some relatives {distant aunts/uncles} that got them and were like “Cute baby, but who is this?” LOL My MIL made sure I knew about this and I just shrugged my shoulders and said oh well nothing I can do about it now! Hey, at least they got it, right? =)

  2. Sharon
    Jan 22, 2009 @ 07:47:45

    LOL! Nah, not old. Preoccupied. I’ve done things like that, too. I think I’ve even sent out unsigned Christmas cards.

  3. anti-supermom
    Jan 22, 2009 @ 10:55:24

    Mandy,
    So funny. think I glued two of Henry’s invitations together because someone didn’t get one.

    We can be ‘old’ together!

  4. Jaina
    Jan 22, 2009 @ 12:46:55

    Can’t say I’ve ever done this…yet. (yet, being the key term here) Hopefully that was the only one. 😉

  5. Mimi
    Jan 22, 2009 @ 13:57:39

    I once mailed a letter to my cousin and his wife, addressed to Matt and Lisa.

    Somehow, the Post Office couldn’t figure out what their last name was or where in the US they lived so it was returned to me.

  6. Sabrina
    Jan 23, 2009 @ 00:09:29

    This is so funny!

    This happen to us when my mom was so stressed as we were making invites to the bridal shower, she didn’t fill anything out and just sent blank cards.

    I told her, “how do you do that, send out blank cards???”
    She said, “well you drive me crazy! What do you expect??”

    LOL!!!!!

  7. The Blonde Duck
    Jan 23, 2009 @ 06:21:53

    Nope. I’ve sent the wrong cards to the wrong folks several times!

  8. Aunt D
    Jan 23, 2009 @ 08:53:58

    Oh my stars, you sound like granny! I got the invite today complete with all the requisite info. Well done! Did you hear about the Christmas card I sent to Nini and Pops? I addressed the envelope, put on the stamp, sealed it up and sent it without a card inside. We look too young to be losing our minds…

  9. Cassie
    Jan 26, 2009 @ 21:20:30

    Oh gosh, I do that kind of thing all the time. And I mean ALL the time. Everyone tells me it’s called mommy brain but I’m pretty sure it’s early onset Alzheimer’s. 🙂

Leave a Reply

