Review Session #1

ANNOUNCEMENTS:

Several awards have been passed on to me.  I have been a bad blogger because some of them were bestowed eons ago.  My apologies for not passing them to others.  Have you ever noticed how hard it is to pass these out when you read such great blogs all the time?   

All of the awards are listed on the “Awards” tab at the top of the blog.

 

I received these this one from Missy:

 

lovely_blog_award

 

and this one from Jessica:

lemonade_award_

 

and this one from Christie:

loveyaward

Thanks guys!  I appreciate it!

🙂

 

On to the review session:

 

 

I have several posts lined up in my que that are resurrections of the best quips my darling children have uttered.  

Ok…here’s the truth….

I’ve got writer’s block.

The kids aren’t working with me as far as material goes.

 

From October 2008:

 

When your child says

ice cream

but it sounds like

a#* cream,

do you get him the cool, sweet, and yummy stuff

or the soothing, pasty, medicated stuff?

 

Just wondering.

 

 

 

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mrs Cox
    Jan 13, 2009 @ 14:51:07

    Grats on your awards!!

    LOL I’d probably snicker all the way to the freezer 😉

  2. hyperactive lu
    Jan 13, 2009 @ 16:54:08

    Gotta love Southern Accents!!!

  3. Susan In The Psych Ward
    Jan 13, 2009 @ 17:21:27

    Hubs calls it A$$ cream all the time on purpose… so now Liz does too…. makes me CRAZY how he’s teaching her to curse without really cursing!

  4. Blond Duck
    Jan 13, 2009 @ 17:26:07

    Congrats!

    I would just giggle about the cream and make cookies. 🙂

  5. Jenners
    Jan 13, 2009 @ 22:21:03

    Darn those kids not cooperating with material! don’t they know that is their job! That was pretty funny though.

  6. tabitha Blue
    Jan 14, 2009 @ 11:51:02

    Haha, love that!!! Hmmm, I’d prefer the cold sweet yummy kind!!

    🙂
    ~Tabitha~

    freshmommyblog.com

  7. anti-supermom
    Jan 14, 2009 @ 11:59:32

    too funny – don’t you just want to bottle up some of the cute stuff they say…

    or maybe not so much with a@@ cream 🙂

  8. Jaina
    Jan 22, 2009 @ 12:43:20

    Congrats on the awards!

Leave a Reply

