Friday Fragments

Friday Fragments?

 

We had a wonderful Christmas.  Frick and Frack woke at 7:15am.  Pretty good for a couple of farmers, huh?  

(BP and I refer to Frick and Frack as The Farmers because they are up with the sun.  EVERYDAY.)  

The joy and bliss on the faces of my TRUE believers will forever be etched in my mind! 

_______________________________________________________

101_0703

Frick received a Woody doll from Toy Story.  Woody has been everywhere with us already.

____________________________________________________________

101_0741

Because one can never have too many Cars….

____________________________________________________________

 

**SHAMELESS PLUG ALERT!!**

101_0739

This has to be THE.BEST.GIFT.EVER.

It’s called a PlasmaCar.  

As you can see, even adults can ride it.  It holds up to 300lbs.  It’s been pretty nasty here (rain, very humid, and 70 degrees).  We would have already been racing them outside.  Alas, the garage has been perfect for our races.  

Nini and Pops….err….Mr. C hooked us up with two.

_________________________________________________________

It is absolutely baffling to me how quickly Christmas comes and goes.  Our local radio station plays Christmas music 24/7 from early November until Christmas Day.  Then they just STOP.

 Cold turkey.  

It is such a let down.

___________________________________________________________

 

Now I must get ready for NYE.

We actually have plans this year.

🙂

___________________________________________________________

Go on and see Mrs. 4444 for more Friday Fragments.

 

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. anti-supermom
    Dec 26, 2008 @ 09:44:41

    I too love that they believe in all of it! Great pictures.

  2. Jeannie
    Dec 26, 2008 @ 09:51:35

    How fun!! I loved your pictures!!!! Enjoy this time while they’re young!!!!

  3. Amanda
    Dec 26, 2008 @ 10:31:01

    Love it!!!

    Yes I totally agree with you on the Christmas music – I was getting ready yesterday to head to my parents and I thought well, when I get in the car the Christmas music will be gone and here it is STILL Christmas day – sure enough, the all day everyday music was gone and it was back to regular music – what is up with that? I was excited though to hear Christmas music on my way home late last night –
    Hmm…I need to look into the Plasma car!!!

  4. Mrs4444
    Dec 26, 2008 @ 10:58:36

    Since my kids are grown, seeing your little guys is really sweet. I really wish I had a reason to buy one of those plasma cars; they are VERY cool! I hate that about the radio stations, too!

  5. lynette
    Dec 26, 2008 @ 13:51:12

    You are NOT alone on the Christmas music. WTH is THAT? I was all ready to keep singing silent night (at the top of my lungs) and ….nothing.

  6. vodkamom
    Dec 26, 2008 @ 21:31:19

    life is good…….

  7. Heather
    Dec 26, 2008 @ 22:06:12

    Nana and Papa got the boys a plasma car last year and they love it!! We were actually riding it today – Nana took turns riding down the hill with each boy…over and over and over! They will love them! Ours is red too! 🙂

  8. Christie
    Dec 26, 2008 @ 22:35:06

    I totally agree about the Christmas music thing! It is depressing — I hate hearing the soft rock return!

  9. The Blonde Duck
    Dec 27, 2008 @ 07:48:55

    It looks like ya’ll had a lovely time!

    My dad was trying to take my parent’s tree down Christmas day. I was like–you’re ruining it!

  10. Dana
    Dec 27, 2008 @ 15:52:29

    Plasma car, sounds fun.. My Chloe will want one of those. We’re finding that she’s much more of a tom boy than her older sister. She’s taken an interest in balls and cars. Who would have known..

    Well, I’m sure our grandmother’s have had plenty of time to get to know each other by now :). I hope to get Christmas pictures posted soon.

    I still want to get together. Had a few wrenches thrown in the plans this year!

  11. Cassie
    Dec 30, 2008 @ 14:19:54

    Plasma car sounds/looks cool! I’ve never heard of it before. I’ll have to look into it.

    And I agree, what’s up with just STOPPING the Christmas music?? Liturgucally speaking Christmas only starts on Christmas day and ends Jan. 6th at the Epiphany. So, geez, they should at least play it through New Years! 🙂

  12. Jaina
    Jan 05, 2009 @ 15:17:33

    Looks like a great Christmas…those cars look SUPER fun! I hope you had a very Happy New Year 🙂

Leave a Reply

