Friday Fragments

Friday Fragments?

 

 

 

Between SITS and the Yoda Seekers,

 

this joint has been hoppin’!

 

 

_____________________________________________________

 

I was thinking about a conversation my mom recorded in my baby book. (i.e.–that thing that people used to record all of their children’s memories…with paper pages, a cover, etc.–as opposed to a blog.)

A little background…Nini (my mom) used to work for a pro life group.  She was constantly on the phone talking with associates about pregnancy.  We were always underfoot and apparently listening to every word she said.

 

 

Scene 1: Mandy, age 18 months, and Uncle B, age 2 and a half, in the bathtub.


Uncle B: Mom, Mandy’s pregnant.

Nini: Oh really?  How do you know?

Uncle B: Because she told me.

Nini: Oh, she did?

Uncle B: Yeah, she did.

Nini: What did she say?

Uncle B: Oh, she’s not talking about it.

 

 

 

____________________________________________________________________

 

Frick sings a solo during his Christmas program on Tuesday.

During practice, he has been rocking back and forth with his hands in his pockets while he sings that Christmas song from Alvin and the Chipmunks.

I will be posting video of this.

Oh yeah.

 

_____________________________________________________________________

 

The Roomba post (Welcome Rosie) has generated a lot of questions.

To clarify:

 

*Yes, I still love my Roomba.

*I use her at least 3 times a week in all rooms of the house (except the room where the dog sleeps because there is a vast amount of hair in there.

*Yes, she transistions easily from hardwood floor to carpet.

*She only gets stuck under one chair that sits rather low.

*My children love her and beg to start her everyday.

*My dog could care less about her running in the house.

*You do have to clean it out in order to maintain proper function.

*No, we did not pay full price for her.  My husband subscribes to the feed of Woot.com.  This site has a techy special of the day.  Rosie was the special one day.

 

So that brings my Shameless Plugs to 3:

Welcome Rosie

Pancake Puffs (As seen on TV!)

Neti Pot/SinuRinse (A little nose irrigation)

 

______________________________________________

 

 

For for Friday Fragments, visit Mrs. 4444.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. amanda
    Dec 12, 2008 @ 09:03:48

    Oh I so cant’ wait to see the video of Frick!!!

  2. Joanna
    Dec 12, 2008 @ 09:24:56

    I wonder what tidbits my son will pickup from my conversations. Maybe I had better start having more intellectual talkings-with-myself! That sounds like an absolutely adorable video of Frick! And something to keep for his first big date…

  3. Half-Past Kissin' Time
    Dec 12, 2008 @ 14:31:33

    I really look forward to your FF every week, Mandy! Always great. My reader is full, but I always get to your FF! Can’t WAIT to see the video!! Roomba, huh? I think I just found something for my Christmas list! Thanks!

  4. Blond Duck
    Dec 12, 2008 @ 15:27:45

    The Neti Potts have been getting praise everywhere lately!

  5. Missy
    Dec 12, 2008 @ 20:48:05

    Ooh, I am a big fan of the Chipmunks – can’t wait for the video!

  6. Abby
    Dec 12, 2008 @ 21:33:27

    That conversation is so cute! I don’t think I ever knew anyone before now that had a Roomba. Good to know that it works! Happy Friday!

  7. Yaya
    Dec 13, 2008 @ 03:14:03

    Love your clarification of what a baby book is! Lol!

  8. a real anti-supermom
    Dec 13, 2008 @ 07:47:28

    My internet has been done all week, your joint has been hopping. Looks like fun…

    and I’m super jealous of your Roomba.

  9. Jenners
    Dec 14, 2008 @ 07:32:36

    Thanks for the additional info about the Roomba…I might have to really check it out. Might be more efficient and give me more time to blog!!!!

  10. Jaina
    Dec 15, 2008 @ 11:55:20

    Lol, love it. Can’t wait to see that video. 🙂

Leave a Reply

