Why is it…

…BP cuts back on food and sodas and he drops 15 pounds in 2 weeks?

…I exercise as regularly as possible, upped my fruit and veggie intake, and cut out several calorie containing drinks and still have only lost 3 pounds?

…my children love to beat the snot out of each other?

…it only rains on my grocery day?  (That would be today.  We have no milk.  Or eggs.  Or dinner food for that matter.)

I suppose it’s my turn for a terrible, horrible, no good, very bad day.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. vodkamom
    Dec 11, 2008 @ 15:09:58

    hey. I’ll join you.

  2. Lori
    Dec 11, 2008 @ 15:35:13

    “Blame it on the rain” hee hee! 🙂

  3. Honey Mommy
    Dec 11, 2008 @ 16:32:43

    I understand EXACTLY what you mean. I have to fight like crazy to lose weight, while my hubby can eat ANYTHING.

    How is that fair?
    Hope your day gets better!

  4. Blond Duck
    Dec 11, 2008 @ 17:07:46

    Just don’t resort to hoodia!

  5. Susan
    Dec 11, 2008 @ 18:43:25

    That was my day yesterday!!!

  6. Cassie
    Dec 11, 2008 @ 19:07:52

    I HEAR YOU!! Jason eats tons of fast food and junk food and never exercises, and is still skinny! It’s no fair! ha

  7. Louisa
    Dec 11, 2008 @ 21:13:48

    Oh yes, that sucks! If it’s any consolation I heard recently that men have 5-10% better metabolisms than women so there is a reason at least…not that helpful though…

  8. ann tracy
    Dec 11, 2008 @ 21:21:12

    My Hubby Dearest does the same thing to me. I don’t know why men can lose more weight than women, other than the fact they’re always thinking about sex?

  9. Charlie Hills
    Dec 11, 2008 @ 23:56:56

    Well, if you don’t mind a guy chiming in: believe me, we’re not ALL like that. Not by a long shot. This is just as hard for me as it is anyone. And I’ve been at it for about eighteen years now. :-/

  10. Lilly
    Dec 12, 2008 @ 02:43:40

    Oh gosh in two weeks – dont worry slow and steady win the race – and I hope your day got better. Least he will look great in those Manty hose, he he.

  11. Jessica
    Dec 13, 2008 @ 19:22:37

    if it is not raining on grocery day it is the day that Alexander wants to be a monster! I could shop while he is in school but why waste all that precious, valuable free time? All 3 hours of it, 2. really when you concider the time you need to get there for drop off and pick up. Blech.

    As for the weight loss fret not. I haven’t lost a pound in years. Got me some nice Spanx though!

    And I too love Roomba. Kids love her. They feed her and pet her!

  12. Jaina
    Dec 15, 2008 @ 11:49:53

    Because guys are maddening like that. I think it’s a Murphy’s Law or something…

Leave a Reply

