“M”y Favorite Things

Michelle at One Crafty Mama! played this game last week:

The game is an easy one! All you have to do is make a list of ten of your favorite things. But there is a little catch. Everything on the list has to start with a specific letter of the Alphabet.  That letter is randomly assigned by the blogger who you are playing with!

My letter is ‘M’.

1.  Marriage–  What else is more fun than living with your best friend? 
2.  Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream–  My favorite.  ‘Nuff said.
3. Money–  I am currently planting a money tree in the backyard.  That way I can just go and pick it when I need it.
4.  Manilow– As in Barry.  After all, he sang a song called “Mandy” and that brings me to #5…  
5.  “Mandy”– by Barry Manilow.  I like to think that all two of my ex boyfriends are reminded of me when they hear this.   While we are on the topic of music….
6.  Milli Vanilli–  “Blame It on the Rain”, but “Girl, You Know It’s True” that group is one of my all time FAVS.  I seriously went to the concert in ’89.  I also denied that there was ever any lip synching going on. 
7.  Monkeys–  Frick and Frack, Chaos and Havoc, The Farmers, etc.  My children.
8.  Motrin–  Sorry, baby-wearers (I need to insert here that I ‘wore’ both of my kids), but I still love me some Motrin.  Nothing gets a fever down quicker and then manages to keeps it down.
9.  Mars–  as in Life On Mars, one of my new favorite TV shows.
10.  Milk– chocolate chocolate covered pretzels.  Can’t get enough of them. YUM-O. 
  Feel like playing along?  You know you want to!  All you need to do is ask and I will randomly assign you a letter.  
16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hyperactivelu
    Dec 08, 2008 @ 15:32:59

    Ha! Never taken Motrin, I guess- now, never will! BTW, we have the same love in life- chocolate covered pretzels! Maybe that is why I never lose weight!!!

  2. Andrea
    Dec 08, 2008 @ 22:07:58

    Thanks, now I’ll be singing “girl you know its true ooh ooh ooh I love you” for the rest of the night. 😉

    Thanks for coming by today. My husband was on the Nebraska from 2003-2008 and now we are on shore duty in Charleston.

  3. michelle
    Dec 08, 2008 @ 22:11:27

    Love your list and I’m glad you played! Had to laugh about Milli Vanilli. They were pretty awesome.

  4. amanda
    Dec 09, 2008 @ 10:14:30

    Too funny with Milli Vanilli – I SO loved them too!!! I had to giggle when they were played on the Hallmark movie that was on the other night on TV…

  5. Shala
    Dec 09, 2008 @ 10:16:26

    I love mint chocolate chip ice cream and wouldn’t mind having some for breakfast this morning!

  6. Blond Duck
    Dec 09, 2008 @ 13:56:59

    What a fun meme!

  7. Jeannie
    Dec 09, 2008 @ 18:37:47

    Okie dokie, I’ve seen this all over the place….send me a letter hun. An easy one!!!!

  8. BP
    Dec 09, 2008 @ 21:14:45

    I agree with the first one (marriage). Glad to be married to you too. Love ya.

  9. Selena
    Dec 10, 2008 @ 02:42:04

    Whoa, I totally thought I was secretly the only one that sang Milli Vanilli.

  10. Rebecca
    Dec 10, 2008 @ 07:57:53

    Girl you know its true….. hehe – I went & saw Milli Vanilli TWICE in concert!! How sad is that!!!

  11. bloggingexperiments
    Dec 10, 2008 @ 08:10:55

    Ooo…fun list! I have a lot of same or similar “M” favorites. And then of course the list could continue…Maple syrup, Motherhood, Movies, Mr. Magoo…

  12. rachel
    Dec 10, 2008 @ 12:14:44

    I love Life on Mars…it is a fantastic show…I hope they keep this one!

  13. Jeannie
    Dec 10, 2008 @ 19:15:06

    I did my “R” list! It was fun – thank you!

  14. Lisa
    Dec 11, 2008 @ 15:19:27

    I was at the Milli Vanilli concert in 89 too. I don’t think they were lip synching either. Send me a letter.

  15. Lori
    Dec 11, 2008 @ 15:33:35

    Mmmm… Mint Choc. Chip is my fave too! 🙂

  16. a real anti-supermom
    Dec 13, 2008 @ 07:46:09

    ha-ha, that money tree is open to visitors, right?!

Leave a Reply

