My Second Baby

I did this meme for Frick some tome ago.

 

It’s Frack’s turn!

 

 

1. Were you married at the time? Yes.

2. What were your reactions when you found out you were pregnant? To say I was shocked would be the understatement of the year the decade.  After all, Frick was only 6 months old when I got pregnant again.

3. How old were you? 29

4. How did you find out you were pregnant? I had those round ligament pains when I stood up or changed positions.  I had them with my first pregnancy and thought the pains to be vaguely familiar.  I was still nursing Frick and Auntie Flo had yet to visit after the first pregnancy.  I took a home pregnancy test on a hunch.

5. Who did you tell first? I called BP at work and told him.

6. Did you want to find out the sex? Absolutely!  I wanted to know whether or not I would be saving money if the baby was a boy or going into debt for the rest of my life if it was a girl.

7. Due due: February 5, 2006 (my sister in law’s birthday–Hi D!!)

8. Did you deliver early or late? I was induced on my due date, the day the Pittsburgh Steelers won the Superbowl.  My family and I (minus my Dad who was watching the game at the K of C with his fellow Steeler junkies) watched the game while I was administered Cervadil and Pitocin.  I delivered a day late.

9. Did you have morning sickness? Nope.

10. What did you crave? Ice again.  I was iron deficient with both pregnancies.  Both boys were also born with heads FULL of hair that never fell out.  I read somewhere that having hair at birth was related to taking the iron supplements.  Who’da thunk it?

11. Who irritated you the most?  All the people who said I was going to have my hands full.   Duh.

12. What was your second child’s sex? Male.

13. How many pounds did you gain throughout the pregnancy? I learned my lesson from my first pregnancy.  That and the fact that I was chasing a toddler around the house.  I only gained 25 pounds.

14. Did you have any complications during your pregnancy? No.  Again, I was very fortunate.

15. Where did you give birth? In a hospital.

16. How many hours were you in labor? Not long at all.  Maybe 7?  It was easy peasy.  Yes, I had drugs.  That’s EXACTLY why I can say that.

17. Who drove you to the hospital? We leisurely made our way to the hospital for a scheduled induction.

18. Who watched? BP.  I still wasn’t down with everyone seeing me in pain and in all of my glory.

19. Was it vaginal or c-section? The stork brought Frack, too.  🙂

20. Did you take medicine to ease the pain? Yes.  I am not big on pain.  AT.ALL.

21. How much did your child weigh? 7lbs. 11oz.  A featherweight compared to his 9lb 4 oz brother.

22. What did you name him/her? Frack. OK, not really.  But for anonymity, that’s what we named him.  If you really want to know, email me.  I will say that he is named after my father.

23. How old is your first born today? 2 1/2 years old.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sharon
    Nov 29, 2008 @ 20:46:21

    How fun! 🙂 And how LUCKY to have no morning sickness. Dang. All 3 of my pregnancies so far I’ve had it. 😦 And I gained more w/ Brennan than I did w/ Aidan, but I blame that on the immobility I gained w/ those ridiculous kidney stones.

    Nice story.
    So what do you think? Any more in your future, or will you be a happy family of 4?

  2. hyperactivelu
    Nov 29, 2008 @ 23:28:40

    He is such a delightful child…. really!!! And yes, nice for you to have not had morning sickness! Must have been God takin’ care of ya! Knew you couldn’t handle more!!! 😉

Leave a Reply

