The World Is His Canvas

While I was reading a book, the boys were playing nicely in the family room.

I knew they were too quiet.

I glanced up.

 

There was crayon scribble on my carpet.

 

Frick decided the floor was his next canvas.

I very quietly stood up and tried cleaning it with Resolve.

 While scrubbing, my budding artist squeals,

 

 

“Moooom!!  You are messing up my R!!”

 

 

Fun stuff.

So.  How do you get crayon out of carpet???

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tiffany
    Nov 26, 2008 @ 20:48:50

    crayon in carpet – not good! I once washed and dried a pocket full of crayons. Ruined quite a few clothes and turned the inside of my dryer blue.

  2. nini
    Nov 26, 2008 @ 22:54:02

    if I’ve told you once, I’ve told you a hundred times….vinegar and water…….

  3. Mrs4444
    Nov 27, 2008 @ 00:20:48

    I have no idea; thankfully, we moved into the new house after the crayon stage, but the pets don’t make the carpet any better! Cute.

  4. Rick
    Nov 27, 2008 @ 01:25:17

    Very funny – He starts with the carpet and works his way to the ceiling.

    How about a hot iron and newspaper?

  5. hyperactivelu
    Nov 27, 2008 @ 05:53:32

    Ugh! Hope Nini’s solution works?!

Leave a Reply

