I’ve Been Tagged!

Jessica at The Entertaining House tagged me a some time ago. I have done several of these before, so I tried to think of things that have not been shared.

 

1.  I earned my Masters degree in Creative Arts in 2004.  Even though I do not earn Masters pay for my teaching (the church school where I teach doesn’t have a pay scale based on education), I use the concepts I learned daily.  The degree focused on using The Multiple Intelligence Theory by Howard Gardner.

2.  I consider myself a picky reader.  I only like to read books that are of the ‘beach read’ genre, if there is such a thing.  Once I get my hands on those books, there is no stopping me.

3.  I DESPISE  scary movies or TV shows that are violent.  It makes me nauseous and I end up having nightmares.  

4.  I still hate fish.

5.  I was in a pretty bad wreck in 1998 on the way home from an interview in Clemson.  I lost control of my car, flipped 3 times and walked away with minor injuries.  I consider my life a gift and that God truly has a plan for me.

6.  I am pro-life.  My favorite saying on the issue:

It’s not a matter of what you choose to do with your own body, it’s what you choose to do with someone else’s body. 

7.  I plan on pulling an all-nighter Tuesday night to see the election results.  BP and I have done it for the other two elections during our marriage.

 

If you are in the mood to write, consider yourself tagged!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jeannie
    Nov 03, 2008 @ 03:47:15

    Life’s about a dream…..that Frick of yours is pretty smart! Howdy neighbor!! Thanks for sending me a nice message yesterday.

    Jeannie

  2. lmerie
    Nov 03, 2008 @ 08:34:40

    Over from SITS – have a restful day in prep for tomorrow!

  3. Jennifer
    Nov 03, 2008 @ 13:25:42

    I love the beach read books, too—HATE scary movies and violent tv (for the same reasons you mentioned) and am verrrrrrrry pro-life. I also got into a terrible wreck in the same basic time period, except it was ahead-on collision with an 18-wheeler, and I too walked away with only minor injuries!! No one (including me) could believe their as b/c the car was smashed beyond recognition! (I do have a weird cartoon picture of you flipping in a car with your blond hair flipping all over the place in my head now–Is that bad?) (Ugh–It is bad…I’m an awful person!)

  4. Mandy
    Nov 03, 2008 @ 15:32:36

    Jennifer–LOL!! Nope, just funny. If I was hurt, then yes, bad. I can’t believe how much we have in common…even more than we initially thought!

Leave a Reply

