Whatcha Wanna Know #7

 

To read more about My Reserve List, click HERE.

 

Kelsey from My Sweet Life wants to know:

What’s your most embarrassing moment?

Gee.  I had to really think about this one. Not because I don’t have any, but because I have so many.  I guess my OCD self will organize them in list form for you.  In no particular order (just as they pop in my head):

 

1.  Tripping on the stairway (and hitting my elbows on the next stair up–so yes, I fell) in Daniel Hall, Clemson University.  If I remember correctly, it was a very CROWDED stairway.  

2.  Falling during a leaf collecting ‘field trip’ (we education majors did all sorts of stuff like that) for my Methods of Teaching Science class.  That was in front of a large group of people, too.  I’m not very steady on my feet, huh?

3.  Being sent home from the hospital because I was not far enough along in my labor with Frick. 

4.  Frack screaming pointing out the bras in Target are much like the ones I own.  I don’t know if his volume was more embarrassing or the fact that some of those bras weren’t very pretty.

 

I seriously could go on and on.  I won’t bore you with the gory details.

 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tressa
    Oct 12, 2008 @ 09:03:28

    Oh girl… If those are your most embarressing moments… I will lend you some of mine… toilet paper tail hanging out of my stretch pants… (wow…I better go & write about that!)

    Thanks for your nice comment today! ; )

  2. Cassie
    Oct 12, 2008 @ 11:31:38

    I’ve fallen so many times it us ridiculous….once I was running onto the set during drama club practice and fell on my face right in the middle of the stage. About 50 people saw me and some of them still won’t let me forget it! (Of course my husband is one of those people!)

  3. hyperactivelu
    Oct 12, 2008 @ 12:39:54

    Still lovin’ the bra story!! 🙂

  4. Karen
    Oct 12, 2008 @ 23:16:55

    When we moved from NC to SC, my husband had packed some “private” things into a box. I’m sure you know what I mean. While unpacking with my Mom in law, there was a box labeled “Madelyn’s bear” or something like that. So, I told her to go ahead and open it, and instead of Madelyn’s bear, it was our private box. Only then did I remember that my husband said he was planning on mislabeling the box. Oops. She just shut the box and said, “I don’t think this is labeled right” or something like that. Funny story about the bras.

  5. Sabrae Carter
    Oct 13, 2008 @ 02:20:19

    embarassing moments huh??? you got some funny ones 🙂 like tha bra story. kids will be kids

  6. Michelle
    Oct 13, 2008 @ 11:23:04

    OCD? I knew I liked you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

