Friday Fragments

Friday Fragments?

We have Weekly Readers in my four year old classroom.  This week’s WR dealt with election day.  After discussing the White House, Air Force One, and the candidates, I asked for questions from the students.

I was somewhat bracing myself for their responses.  When I taught second grade, the political affiliation of the children’s parents came out in discussions.  “My Daddy says….” or “My Mama doesn’t like….”  You get the drift.  

But one little girl raised her hand and asked,

“Do they have any toys in the big house?”

 

🙂

See why I love this job??

 

___________________________________________________

 

Frack gives the best hugs.  

He tightly wraps his arms around my neck and squeezes hard.  Couple that with the “I wuv you” that is whispered in  your ear.

My day is complete.

 

______________________________________________________

 

The house is not painted yet.  

It has rained a lot around here.

 Well, we also haven’t chosen a paint color yet. 

ERRRRRRRRRRRR.

You will know when the time comes.

 

______________________________________________________

**Shameless Plug alert**

Have you ever used a Neti Pot before?  

I have been stuffed up with the makings of a sinus infection all week.

 My mom has SWORN by this thing for years.  I have used it off and on (mainly when she makes me).

Last night, she brought over the Neti Pot’s cousin, SinuRinse.

I can breathe!  And I am actually going to use it again!!

 

Ok, Mom, here it is!

 You were RIGHT!  I woke up free and clear this morning.  

Thank you.

(Now you can’t say I don’t thank you!  🙂  I just did to my gazillion readers over the internets!)

 

__________________________________________________________

 

 

Friday Fragments can be found at Half-Past Kissin’ Time.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lmerie
    Oct 10, 2008 @ 09:02:14

    Surfing in from SITS . . . that is too cute about the toys in the big house.

    And sinurinse is great! I do not use it daily like some, but the other night, it worked wonders for the most worstest (not a word) sinus headache!

    Have a great day!

  2. Mrs. Newlywed
    Oct 10, 2008 @ 09:18:17

    A few people have been talking about NetiPot. I think I am going to have to go buy it. Mr. Newlywed is coming down with something.

  3. Half-Past Kissin' Time
    Oct 10, 2008 @ 10:00:17

    LOVE your FF post, as usual. We swear by the netipot, but I had never heard of the sinu-rinse. Love, love, love that little girl’s question. I’m certified to each early childhood but haven’t used it. I keep it up to date, though, because some day I hope to get back with those little cuties!!

  4. Sharon
    Oct 10, 2008 @ 12:13:36

    Glad you’re feeling better. 🙂

    Those hugs are priceless, aren’t they?
    I love Aidan’s hugs.
    And Brennan is starting to give kisses.
    I feel like one lucky lady.

  5. Michelle
    Oct 10, 2008 @ 12:50:00

    Lately I have been finding out if friends are Reps or Dems by listening to the kids conversations. Kind of funny!

    When my youngest was little she always gave these little gentle pats on my back while we hugged. It always melted my heart……still does.

    Neti pot!!! My mom bought me one and even though I hate the first rush of salt water that runs down my throat, it does work!

  6. tenakim
    Oct 10, 2008 @ 13:43:44

    I’ve often wondered about the neti pot- good to know!

  7. Jenny @ Daily Dose of Motherhood
    Oct 10, 2008 @ 13:52:56

    My husband LOVES the SinuRinse! He uses it a couple times a week and swears by it to keep allergies and colds at bay. After the packets run out, you can make your own mix really easily and for cheap.

    Glad you’re feeling better!

  8. svrmomof6
    Oct 10, 2008 @ 17:57:02

    My folks and DH love the Rinse too!

    And yes, the BOG HOUSE was adorable!

  9. Jenny
    Oct 10, 2008 @ 21:25:09

    I use Weekly Reader with my 4 year old daughter. I actually skipped this week’s election topic! LOL!

  10. SarahHub @ Oakbriar Farm
    Oct 10, 2008 @ 22:56:32

    I love the little girl’s question. So cute!

    And my husband uses the Sinu-rinse thing. It gives me the heebie geebies… You really think it works???

  11. nini
    Oct 11, 2008 @ 21:18:57

    There is a God! Thank you Man from the bottom of my heart! Does it work? Hell, yes it does! AMEN! Is a person permitted to use hell and amen in the same paragraph? love, nini

  12. Cassie
    Oct 12, 2008 @ 00:20:20

    My mom used to go on and on about the Neti Pot too!! Just like yours, she finally came over one day and made me use it. Well, it turns out I am one of those people they do mention in the directions/warnings, that have issues with it blocking my eustachian tubes and clogging up my ear. So yeah, my nose cleared up, but my ear was cloggd for days afterwards! Needless to say I haven’t used it again. Too funny!

Leave a Reply

