For Realz?

 

Guess what!  

 I was the lucky recipient of an award from Cassie at A Blessed Life a few weeks ago.  Cassie has been a wonderful bloggy friend.  I started reading her blog about the time BP decided to join the Catholic Church.  She has really helped me sort through the drama with taking your kids to Mass and guided me through my faith with her blog posts.

This award means “this blog makes us close.”

Thanks Cassie!!

 

Then, lo and behold, I received another award from Susan in the Psych Ward!  Hers is a funny blog I have recently found and have enjoyed.  I also follow her on Twitter (another form of mindless babble with people you typically have never met in real life).

 

 

Wow!  Check out my bling bling!!

Watch out…you may be gettin’ some of this bling sent yo’ way!

 

Peace out–

Manizzle

 

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cassie
    Oct 09, 2008 @ 15:43:10

    You’re welcome! Ha ha! I really love your gangsta name! Crack me up!!

  2. Jennifer V.
    Oct 09, 2008 @ 20:29:11

    You R my idol!! If I could only come up with some ideas for blogging…I would be on my way. Brain fried!!….Need inspiration….???need sleep???? haha. Love your blog and I check it everyday. love U girl!!
    Secret admirer-(jen)

  3. Sharon
    Oct 09, 2008 @ 21:18:31

    Congrats! 🙂

    And I’m so happy to see “Manizzle”. Excellent.

  4. hyperactivelu
    Oct 09, 2008 @ 22:18:45

    🙂 Congrats! You deserve it!

  5. hyperactivelu
    Oct 09, 2008 @ 22:21:11

    Oh and Andy and I cracked up at “For Real Manizzle!!!” Ha!

  6. Jenny @ Daily Dose of Motherhood
    Oct 10, 2008 @ 13:55:31

    Congratulations Manizzle! You rock.

  7. Brandie
    Oct 11, 2008 @ 17:35:22

    SOOOO glad ( I guess ) to see someone else is struggling with taking their children to Mass! I grew up Methodist and Lang grew up Catholic. We go to the Catholic Church where he was raised. I never knew there were no nurseries! I have had such strong feelings on this lately. I feel like we don’t get anything out of the service because we concentrate so hard on “entertaining” Isaac and making sure he doesn’t distract others. Then I feel guilty to get on him about not behaving when he’s only 3 and it isn’t developmentally appropriate to ask him to be still and quiet for an hour! Anyway – I really liked the blog post from the Nun about suffering. Never thought of it that way before! Any suggestions for communion time? Isaac has started crying because “Daddy gets to eat his blessing ( the host) and I don’t!” Pretty profound for three – he doesn’t like the blessing on his forehead!!

Leave a Reply

