Help Wanted!

**Thanks for your sweet emails and comments about Frack!  He is still fighting the cough, but hanging in there with a prescription for a liquid steroid.  It’s been a long weekend!**

 

We are trying to decide on paint colors for the house.  I say one shade of a particular color, and BP says the exact opposite of me.  Typical.  

Help a girl out, will ya?  Vote for the color you like the best.  Maybe your votes will sway BP to my side.  Heh.

 

Here are the samples on the house:

 

 

A close up of the browns:

 

 

 

And now the yellows:

 

 

Here’s the deal.

 A, B, and C are the brown colors, top to bottom.  

D, E, and F are the yellows, top to bottom.  

Pick ONE color as your favorite.  

Leave a comment letting me know which one you picked!

 

 

House Colors 

1) A
2) B
3) C
4) D
5) E
6) F

View Results

Make your own poll

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jennifer V.
    Oct 05, 2008 @ 21:22:54

    I like the lighter colors, but I am holding firm to the light green. You know I am a future designer (just have to go to school first!!)

  2. hyperactivelu
    Oct 05, 2008 @ 21:44:29

    Ok. So I voted! BP- you gotta listen to the votes! 🙂 Oh and I’m so there for the parade!

  3. Big Papa
    Oct 05, 2008 @ 21:47:46

    Big Papa is all about listening to the people and the votes.
    Big Papa’s platform is simple and democratic, For the People, By the People, Near the People.

    Big Papa for President!

    I approved this message.

  4. MK
    Oct 05, 2008 @ 22:19:01

    I pick B…if you want an idea of what it will look like, ride by my house, if you want address, email me and I will give it to you! Good luck, and I’ll say a prayer for Frack…

  5. a real anti-supermom
    Oct 05, 2008 @ 23:48:45

    I pick E, it’s a really beautiful color.

    BUT really, they will all look great, browns or yellows.

    I lean towards the yellow though because browns seems so popular at the moment.

  6. Sabrae Carter
    Oct 06, 2008 @ 00:02:21

    definatly A!!! I love that color!!!

  7. Melody from ~Pennies In My Pocket~
    Oct 06, 2008 @ 01:34:01

    I’m the only one (so far) that picked A .. I’m horrible at picking colors though…I’d be the one painting a quarter of the house before making a decision! lol GOOD LUCK!!

    ~melody~

  8. Burgh Baby
    Oct 06, 2008 @ 10:01:24

    I picked B because I think it will work best with the red roof. Yellow might be a bit much.

  9. Cassie
    Oct 06, 2008 @ 12:12:04

    Normally I would go for the yellow – probably F – but with the red roof I really had to go with B. It will probably look best! I wish I knew which way you were going. I’ll feel bad if I voted against you! 🙂

  10. Jennifer
    Oct 06, 2008 @ 17:56:26

    Okay, its hard to see in this picture, but my step-brother lives in Mt. Pleasant and he has a house that has the red roof with pale yellow paint—I think it looks awesome! It looks a little white in this pic, but maybe you can get the gist:

    I hope the link will work–Its a link to one of my blog posts from April :o)

  11. Kimberly
    Oct 06, 2008 @ 20:47:14

    So glad to have your blog address! I like the browns, but as someone else already commented, they are really popular right now. I picked D for the yellows. Come check out the house in my neighborhood!

  12. Bowl of Crazy
    Oct 06, 2008 @ 21:43:39

    BD and I pick E. With the red roof I like the lightest color!!

    I am a BP campaigner all the way!!!! And I hate Politics!!

  13. Jenny @ Daily Dose of Motherhood
    Oct 06, 2008 @ 22:22:32

    Best wishes for Frack! I hope he’s feeling back to 100% soon!

    My husband and I both like E!

  14. Dana
    Oct 08, 2008 @ 16:53:57

    Okay so I’m super late… But, I’d pick B too!

Leave a Reply

