Frack-isms

We’ve had a rough couple of days with our delightful Frack.  He has stirred up some trouble at school (of the kicking and running in the classroom kind) and has thrown some MAJOR tantrums here at the house.  But then, the little devil in him disappears and the sweet angel inside emerges.

This little dude is so sweet, he’ll tell you himself.  

I sweet, Mama.  

Umm….sometimes.

 

  Currently, we are light years ahead of our Yoda Speak days.  

 

 

As we leave school:

 Goodbye, friends!

 

On his favorite book:

 Ree Llama Pajama! (Read Llama, Llama, Red Pajama)

 

On making Mama feel good:

  Mama!  Don’t cry!  It fine! (as he puts his arm around my shoulder and pats me)

 

On his “girlfriend”:

  I hit Candy* on head!

*names have been changed to protect the not-so-innocent.  She started it.  🙂

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amanda
    Sep 29, 2008 @ 04:51:39

    We love Llama, Llama Red Pajama!!! Doesn’t that one tell it like it is! Reading about Frack reminds me of Avery – that child is a wild thing, but then can become sweet in no time (usually for no time)!

  2. Sharon
    Sep 29, 2008 @ 10:39:36

    Seems he & Aidan would be good friends. lol
    I always tell my dh-Aidan can have several days in a row where I’m thinking he must have 666 on his head somewhere. But then he returns, showing his angelic side, kissing his brother when he gets a bump, reading him a story, or telling me I’m his favorite momma. 🙂

    Thank goodness they always get back to the sweet side, huh?

  3. a real anti-supermom
    Sep 29, 2008 @ 10:58:14

    My son has a girlfriend too – he’s only four… geesh.

    I love all the Yoda-isms

  4. Kate
    Sep 29, 2008 @ 11:48:15

    I love your little comment after the asterick. Too funny…and prolly true! ;o)

  5. Andrea
    Sep 29, 2008 @ 12:37:20

    Hee, hee! Don’t we all have these days though, we just don’t get to act like that. Ha ha ha! =)
    You always make me want to write down what my kids say. Love it!

  6. Cassie
    Sep 29, 2008 @ 13:07:53

    So cute! He’ll be hitting all of the girls on the head before long lol.

  7. Melody from ~Pennies In My Pocket~
    Sep 29, 2008 @ 16:48:26

    Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww! Seriously, the sweetest thing….especially the part when you were crying. Kids are just such a blessing!

    ~melody~

  8. Heather Kelsey
    Sep 30, 2008 @ 11:39:01

    Thanks for visiting me on my SITS day! I’m loving the story of your grandpa…As a nurse, I am always leaving work with fun stories to tell my non-medical family. I love working with older people; they are hilarious, especially when they are a bit confused.

  9. Krystyn
    Sep 30, 2008 @ 14:16:44

    Oh, no…that sounds like trouble!

Leave a Reply

