Quotable Quips

Frick:

Mom!  Because I pooted, I smell like my Dad.

 

Frack:

(to a toy)

You go to time out!

 

Is it ironic or coincidental that Frack is sitting in time out at this very moment….

 

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hyperactivelu
    Sep 24, 2008 @ 16:35:18

    Ha! What an afternoon, huh?!

  2. Mrs. Newlywed
    Sep 24, 2008 @ 17:36:58

    Hilarious!

    That dad quote made me almost spit out my sweet tea!

  3. Dana
    Sep 24, 2008 @ 20:30:11

    LOL, that’s great!

  4. Trish
    Sep 24, 2008 @ 21:56:18

    Adorable!!! Thanks for stopping by my blog last week when I was featured! I’m trying to get back to everyone 🙂

  5. Jessica
    Sep 24, 2008 @ 22:02:28

    OMG LOL at smelling like Dad!!!

  6. Lisa Sullivan
    Sep 24, 2008 @ 22:11:32

    Get down to his eye level…”Frack, was your toy naughty? What did it do? And when you do something that is naughty, do you have to go into time out? That’s right! You do! You are such a smart little boy! I am so proud of you…you are learning so much! Kiss, kiss, hug.”
    They eat it up! My BFF is a marriage and family therapist. She rocks. People are always telling me how well behaved my girls are…ages 4 and 6. I tell them “the beatings seem to work” (jokingly, of course!!!). Good luck…thanks for your post, and good for you for losing 2! Keep it up!!!

  7. Cassie
    Sep 24, 2008 @ 23:51:09

    Hi Mandy! Come over to my blog, I gave you an award.

  8. Missy
    Sep 25, 2008 @ 08:24:12

    These are great!
    My daughter told my husband a while back that he was “the biggest tooter I know”. I have never laughed so hard.

  9. a real anti-supermom
    Sep 25, 2008 @ 11:42:21

    Ironic, I think , but I love that he is being responsible for his toy’s actions.

    So cute~

  10. Chelle
    Sep 26, 2008 @ 15:06:46

    I am cracking up….too funny!!

    Love the time out one…wonder what the toy did?

  11. paisana
    Sep 26, 2008 @ 22:37:24

    This has absolutely nothing to do with your post, but I thought that I’d let you know that due to the swimming thing (yes, and the up at 5am thing), I no longer have flabby triceps. No underarm jiggle. At all.

    Do it… 🙂

Leave a Reply

