Instead

Today, I have to do a few loads of laundry.

Instead, I will probably only do one load and forget about it being in the washer.  Enter mildew smell.  I hate it when I do that.

I need to surf the internets and find some activities for teaching ‘big and little’.

Instead, I will probably take a nap.

I need to defrost some meat for dinner.

Instead, I will most likely either serve breakfast for dinner (ie…Pancake Puffs) or spaghetti.

I need to exercise tonight.  

Instead, I will most likely sit on my rear and read a book.

 

I get a lot done most days.  Really.  I do.  

 

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cassie
    Sep 22, 2008 @ 17:00:40

    I had to laugh because I am serving spaghetti tonight for the same reason – just didn’t get it done. Some days are like that!

  2. Amanda
    Sep 22, 2008 @ 20:05:54

    Ooh…I give Avery pancakes for dinner sometimes…the ones already done that you just pop in the microwave for 1 minute and 15 seconds….

  3. Jennifer V.
    Sep 22, 2008 @ 20:44:24

    mandy,

    i read that and realized I left a load in the washing machine!! Augh!! got to rewash that load!!! Dadgumit…..

  4. hyperactive lu
    Sep 22, 2008 @ 21:25:47

    I have days like that….too often!

  5. Lipstickatthemailbox
    Sep 22, 2008 @ 22:27:19

    I love this post. It totally sounds like my life!

  6. nini
    Sep 22, 2008 @ 23:11:31

    I just don’t get it and I never will!

  7. Mandy
    Sep 23, 2008 @ 07:35:33

    Sorry, Mom (Nini)! 🙂

  8. Dana
    Sep 23, 2008 @ 11:54:59

    I figure that regardless, there are always going to be dirty clothes waiting on me. Taking a day off is not really going to make that much of a difference. I actually got all of the clothes washed up yesterday for once but a couple of leaky diapers and a few spills and a five year old that was on a dirty playground and then played in the water hose after school. (I know it’s too cold for that but apparently she didn’t think so) and there is already a whole other load or two… How does that happen so quickly?I think it’s time we all start being honest and start admitting that we don’t all always have it together and even when we do manage to get it together, it falls back apart pretty quickly! We do need to get together soon :). Enjoy that book.

    Blessings

  9. Susan
    Sep 23, 2008 @ 14:09:32

    You sound like me! I always forget about the second load in the washer!!

  10. Lisa Sullivan
    Sep 23, 2008 @ 15:41:58

    Oooh! You just reminded me! The dryer is on it’s third round of “wrinkle-guard”…better get the stuff out! Wish they made that for my face…oh, well…

  11. mrs4444
    Sep 26, 2008 @ 20:48:25

    Sounds like perfect day to me! Now that it’s the weekend, you can do it for two more days! 🙂

Leave a Reply

