Thoughts

 

Cassie from Southern Domestic Goddess tagged me for this “Thoughts” meme.  It sounded like a fun way to sum up our weekend.

I am… very happy Clemson won.  A great day for football!
I want… to sleep in one of these days.
I wish… my children would allow me to do that.
I hate…. being alone.
I miss…college.
I feel… bummed.  
I hear…my loud dog barking at whatever is outside.  Hopefully, it’s not another opossum she want to “play” with.
I smell…our house.  It’s that “old house” smell I despise.  I’m lighting a candle.
I crave… junk food–any and all.
I search…for items I put in a “special place” in order to remember where I put them in the first place.
I wonder…if our renovations will be completed before Christmas.
I regret… not being completely in tune during Mass today.  Frick made that difficult.  But he is learning.  I hope.
I love…my guys, Clemson, and chocolate.
I care…about my family.
I ached…when I read Nineteen Minutes.
I believe…I need my tooth checked again.  I cringe saying that.  I spent a lot of $$ on that tooth!
I dance…like a white girl.  Oh yeah.  I am a white girl.
I sing…all 80s and 90s songs.  I rock out.
I cry…at sappy songs, commercials, movies, books, etc, etc, etc.  You get the picture.
I don’t always…clean when I should.  
I fight…when my bottled up emotions finally pop.
I write…this blog.  Although, I am still holding out for Uncle B to be a guest author.  DO YOU HEAR ME UNCLE B?????
I never…eat fish.
I listen…to my wide range of music, from Van Halen to Milli Vanilli.  
I need…to relax and have faith.
I am happy…when I am with the boys.  Well, most of the time.

I tag:

My friend Jennifer.  She is new to blogging, so check her out.  🙂

 

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jessica
    Sep 14, 2008 @ 21:34:22

    except for a certain Alaskan to remain nameless we have SO much in common… except that I am a (non practicing, former-NYC Jewish girl… but non practicing because my parents always celebrated Christmas which was great by me. And the fact that I am blond really throws people for a loop — not sure why that is!

    and you forgot to add that you LOVE Milli Vanilli! 😉

  2. hyperactive lu
    Sep 14, 2008 @ 23:40:18

    Hope you’re able to relax and take a break soon!

  3. Tracy
    Sep 15, 2008 @ 00:33:28

    Hi Mandy! Thanks for all the comment love on my SITS day at the Journey. The last commenter I visited (Belle) was also a Clemson fan. My husband went to GA Tech, but my son loves Tigers, so he likes to cheer for Clemson.

  4. Jenny @ Daily Dose of Motherhood
    Sep 15, 2008 @ 14:55:14

    What a fun post! I’ll have to check out Nineteen Minutes.

  5. Jenny @ Daily Dose of Motherhood
    Sep 15, 2008 @ 14:55:46

    ps…I know I’m late on this, but I LOVE your new background/layout!

  6. Carol
    Sep 15, 2008 @ 16:01:22

    I love that Meme not seen that one before.

    I hope the boys let you sleep and rest one day soon.

  7. Jennifer
    Sep 15, 2008 @ 17:21:28

    Here’s mine:

    I wondered….if Mandy was at the game in Clemson! B/C I was in Clemson this weekend and thought, “It’d be fun to hang out with the Ponds.”

    :o)

  8. Mandy
    Sep 15, 2008 @ 18:43:08

    No, we did not go. 🙂 We celebrated my nephew’s third birthday. From what a hear, the game was a scorcher!

    What other games are you going to?

  9. jennifer
    Sep 15, 2008 @ 20:43:14

    LOVE IT!!! You will see that on mine tomorrow I’m sure!!! Thanks for the tag!! I got a few cute comments. You are a dear!

  10. Dana Ellis
    Sep 15, 2008 @ 21:03:53

    That was very informative. I am like you in many ways. I’m a crier too. I cry at everything! I want sleep. I don’t always clean when I should etc., etc.

    I hope preschool is going well!

  11. Kelsey
    Sep 15, 2008 @ 22:38:59

    Oh nineteen minutes is SO good!

Leave a Reply

