Friday Fragments

 

 

Friday Fragments?
  

I have seen this around the blogosphere and thought it was a swell idea for those little thoughts and funny blips that happen.

______________________________________________________

 

I took the boys to a pep rally of sorts tonight in our area.  This pep rally was for two college teams that I don’t really care for, but I went anyway.  My friends were most likely embarrassed because I was wearing orange and carrying a Clemson bag.  I do what I can. 

 

___________________________________________________________

 

Frack fell four times tonight and really did some damage to his knees.  I am thinking that although I love the convenience of Crocs, I hate how my kids can’t walk or play in them without drawing blood.

 

______________________________________________________________

 

I love teaching preschool.  I am having a blast.  

 

________________________________________________________________

 

Frick was looking for some precious belonging the other day.  I asked him where he thought it could be and he replied,

I don’t know Mama.  It’s a mystery.

 

______________________________________________________________

 

Check out more Friday Fragments! 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cassie
    Sep 13, 2008 @ 07:49:33

    I’m really glad you’re loving preschool!

  2. Half-Past Kissin' Time
    Sep 13, 2008 @ 13:15:12

    Preschoolers are the BEST! I’ve been certified to teach preschool and K but haven’t used the cert in 20 years. I keep it up, though, because maybe one day….For now, though, I’m with the teens, who often seem like preschoolers (both good and bad 🙂

    Great post! I added it to my post for you. In the future, all you have to do is click on the TITLE of your FF post and grab the url/link from the address bar on your page. Then, go back to mine and past it in the URL box. Put “Mandy” in the Name spot, and you’re good to go! 🙂

    I always post at midnight, Central time, so if you ever can’t get to it yourself, let me know, and I’ll go retrieve your link for you and put it in my Mr.Linky.

    Have a great weekend… 🙂

  3. Cassie
    Sep 13, 2008 @ 14:05:53

    I love the convenience of Crocs too but I just saw a report on TV about how bad they are for growing feet. They showed some kids with really damaged feet and I have to say that my oldest did develop a corn from wearing them. Just something to think about.

  4. jennifer
    Sep 13, 2008 @ 16:54:52

    We loved having you guys there with us!!! Sorry about Little ones knees though!!

  5. Jessica
    Sep 14, 2008 @ 20:29:51

    I WILL ABSOLUTELY continue to be your friend!!! ABSOLUTELY!!!! Thank you so much for speaking your mind. I can tell by my visitors that there are a TON of McCain supporters out there and I want them to comment without throwings eggs at me! No need to duck. This is America and we are all entitled to our opinions.

    I too like McCain btw!
    …but… what if he does croak?!

Leave a Reply

