Whatcha Wanna Know #5

This question came from Sharon at The Bird’s Nest.  She wants to know:

 

Where did you go for your honeymoon? 

 

BP and I went to Disney World for our honeymoon.  We stayed at the Grand Floridian.  Simply.Awesome.  Upon check in, two things helped my parents through the process of losing their baby girl a little easier:

1.  We were registered under Mr. and Mrs. (insert MY MAIDEN NAME here).

2.  There were two double beds in our room.  

 

It rained the entire time we were at Disney, but we still had fun seeing the sights.  One night, we took the monorail to China in Epcot Center for dinner.  The moment we stepped out of the tram, the bottom fell out of the sky and the rain poured down.  We had no poncho or umbrella.  I had this cute dress on that absorbed every bit of water.  By the time we got to the restaurant, we were drowned rats.  I went into the restroom stall, removed my dress, and wrung it out over the toilet (it was cotton).  Let’s not even talk about my hair and the mascara stains around my eyes!  Dinner was yummy and I noticed that the napkin on my lap absorbed the water from my dress and became soaked as well.  As we got up to leave, I glanced down at my chair only to see a suspicious looking wet mark on the seat.

Where did you go on your honeymoon?

 

 

 

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cassie
    Sep 06, 2008 @ 10:25:14

    Aww I love Disney. I can’t believe you checked in under your name HAHA! We didn’t really have a honeymoon, but we did go down to Panama City for a day and a half. Nothing special, J had to report back to duty the Monday after our wedding!

  2. nottryingforaboy
    Sep 06, 2008 @ 13:52:37

    We went to Sandals Halcyon in St. Lucia for two glorious weeks.

    We’re huge Disney fans too. We’ve been to WDW once before we had kids and then twice so far with the kids.

  3. Regan
    Sep 07, 2008 @ 09:25:31

    We also went to Disney! I’ve heard it is actually the #1 place for honeymoons. Anyway, we went to Disney for a few days and then on a Disney Cruise! It was awesome! It was my first cruise ever and my hubby’s 2nd. I would highly recommend a Disney cruise. The rooms are supposedly bigger than most cruise ships and there are things to do for adults and kids. We can’t wait to take our little girl when she is older.

  4. Carolina Girl
    Sep 07, 2008 @ 20:42:21

    We also went to St Lucia…Sandals Grande St Lucian…we had to reschedule from our original date though b/c my husband was being deployed to Iraq at the begining of the war (don’t even get me started on what that did to our planned wedding). So, we went when he got back a year later! SO MUCH FUN!

  5. Angie @ Many Little Blessings
    Sep 07, 2008 @ 23:43:01

    We talked about going to Disney, but we probably couldn’t have actually afforded to go. Thankfully, we received an 8 day trip to London as a wedding gift! It was amazing!

  6. jennifer
    Sep 08, 2008 @ 20:26:45

    We took a cruise to the Bahamas. I graduated from college the day before the wedding and we were exhausted…literally. We sleep the majority of the time. Wish I could go back and giving us more time to enjoy the whole wedding process. We had a great time though.

  7. andrea
    Sep 09, 2008 @ 15:52:53

    I want to take my kids to disney! I had to laugh at the two double beds. Did you push them together. LOL!!!!!!!!

    We went to Playa Del Carmen Mexico and stayedin an all inclusive, it was amazing. When we got home my hubby’s g/pa told kurt he thought he married a white girl. LOL! I laid out all day as much as I could, it was paradise.

Leave a Reply

