My Day in Numbers (so far)

2:  number of times I hit snooze on the alarm clock.

5: number of pancake puffs each GROWING boy ate.

2: backpacks packed and ready to go to school for the first day.

5,478: number of deep breaths I had to take before 14 three year olds bounced into my room.

63:  number of times I asked those wiggly three year olds to sit down.  🙂

14: number of students in my class that I counted continuosly.

100+: number of smiles I saw from the wiggly three year olds.

14: Good-byes I said to the sweet, wiggly three year olds.

2: Minutes it took to get home from school.

3: number of minutes it took for Frack to fall asleep for his nap.

98:  minutes it took for Frick to fall asleep for nap (this includes several “I have to pee!” shrieks and “I’m hungry” moans).

 

I shall end this post (before I pass out on the couch) by saying this:

Teaching three year olds is SOOOOOOO different than teaching second graders.  But I loved every minute. 

 

Tomorrow I have the first day of school all over again.  Bring on the four year olds!

Frick and Frack, First Day of School

 

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hyperactive lu
    Sep 03, 2008 @ 00:01:13

    Glad it went well! Cute post!

  2. Amanda
    Sep 03, 2008 @ 00:19:07

    What a sweet picture! Glad you survived the day!!! I don’t know how those girls do it that keep my Avery plus the others…Avery is enough to wear you out!!!

  3. Cassie
    Sep 03, 2008 @ 03:20:00

    That sounds fun 😉 Your boys look excited to go to school!

  4. Susan
    Sep 03, 2008 @ 05:00:23

    I’m so happy that your first day went well! The boys look so cute!!!! 🙂

  5. a real anti-supermom
    Sep 03, 2008 @ 08:29:59

    I don’t know how I will be come my first’s first day of school (man, that sounds silly~).

    Looks like they are excited and you survived.

  6. Kelsey
    Sep 03, 2008 @ 08:41:10

    Oh you are making me tired, very tired!

  7. Missy
    Sep 04, 2008 @ 18:36:51

    I am not sure I could handle it – but I am so glad that you made it through! 🙂

  8. Tyne White
    Sep 05, 2008 @ 17:32:32

    Glad your first day was good. Teaching three year olds is a lot of work, and a lot of first days…. since you have to teach them the same general things (like sitting and standing in line) a hundred times… Happy POW

  9. Elaine@
    Sep 06, 2008 @ 23:05:05

    Such a couple of cuties!! Cool idea for a post!

Leave a Reply

