Whatcha Wanna Know #4

My mom (who comments as Nini), apparently checks the blog way more than she should (but thanks, Mom…I am positive that is why my stats are as high as they are!).  She was getting frustrated that no one was commenting at first in the original post.  So she threw a question out.


O.K., tell me something I don’t know about you.

 

I ain’t touchin’ that one.  Sorry, Mom.  🙂  

No really…

There is no hiding the fact that I am a HUGE Clemson fan.  Our game last night was, well, pathetic.  We totally didn’t show up and it was a hard one to stomach.  Here’s something you don’t know:

I could not stand to watch the game one more minute, so I went to bed with 4 minutes and 30 seconds left in the THIRD QUARTER!  I have never gone to bed before the end of the game.  I have always stayed tuned in until the end regardless of the outcome.  But I just.couldn’t.take.it.anymore.

Sorry Tigers.  You let me down and I let you down.  Let’s nix it and start over next week.  ‘Kay?

 

Go Tigers!

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cassie
    Aug 31, 2008 @ 18:33:20

    Sad day. I’m not one of those people who is like, oh I’ll go for Alabama as long as they aren’t playing Auburn. I want Alabama to lose no matter who they are playing! lol

  2. hyperactive lu
    Aug 31, 2008 @ 19:59:01

    That is hilarious! Sorry your team disappointed you!!!

  3. Amanda
    Aug 31, 2008 @ 21:12:26

    Oh yes – it was a truly sad night in our household too…I believe I saw tears being shed.

Leave a Reply

