Sleep Repose?

 

This is how I found Frick when he FINALLY decided he was tired enough for his nap.  That would be one hour and thirty-eight minutes after we started the process.  Just so you know, when I left the room after I  checked on him for the 18th time, he was in his bed.  

 

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carol
    Aug 26, 2008 @ 00:25:36

    I am jealous neither of mine nap ever. Eldest gave up napping at 18 months and youngest gave up at 15 months. Not fair!

  2. Amanda
    Aug 26, 2008 @ 00:40:50

    Avery talks, sings and plays for about an hour before finally knocking out… thankfully he is still in his crib!!!

  3. Cassie
    Aug 26, 2008 @ 02:21:21

    At least he looks comfy lol.

    Oh, and I tagged you right back for an award!

  4. Jia@ColorMeUntypical
    Aug 26, 2008 @ 02:57:06

    Hey Chica! Because Cassie loves your blog, she’s given you a Rock on Sistah-Friend award! You can see your blog listed on my blogroll at http://www.colormeuntypical.blogspot.com

    Don’t forget to check out the rules and pass the love along!

  5. hyperactive lu
    Aug 26, 2008 @ 04:01:40

    Ha! That is hilarious!

  6. Kelsey
    Aug 26, 2008 @ 07:53:00

    If I fell asleep like that, i would be sore for weeks haha

  7. Tyne White
    Aug 29, 2008 @ 18:04:32

    How cute! sometimes I am so tired I crash like that. But it usually doesn’t take me an hour and 38 minutes to do it…

  8. Monica
    Aug 29, 2008 @ 20:50:56

    Hey, at least he finally went to sleep. My kids are also good at sleeping anywhere but their own bed. Makes me wonder why we spent so much money on the darn things and then just the right sheets to go on them too ;).

  9. Chelle
    Aug 29, 2008 @ 23:49:47

    Crack me up! I love how you have the time down to the exact minute, too.

  10. marla
    Aug 30, 2008 @ 23:11:28

    some day i will have this happen… i’m always waiting for my kids to do this… they only seem to fall asleep in the obvious places… car seat… bed…

Leave a Reply

