Shameless Plug

I have made another shameless plug in the past.  Rosie the Roomba was plugged here and here.

Love her!  

But I just got this in the mail today.

 

 

Pancakes are our very favorite thing.  Pancakes ROCK.

When I saw the commercial, I knew I wanted it.  Maybe I ordered it out of sheer laziness.  Now, I don’t have to cut up the pancakes anymore.  Or maybe I wanted it because I knew it would be cheaper to make a bunch, freeze them, and serve as needed (ie–mornings before school as we run out the door).  

 

In the immortal words of Yoda:

Good buy, the Pancake Puffs skillet was!

Hmmmmmm.

 

It's just like on TV!!

 

  Have YOU ever ordered anything off of TV infomercials? 

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hyperactivelu
    Aug 22, 2008 @ 17:34:23

    Oh my goodness! I can’t believe you ordered this! Ha! They look like donuts! Or maybe thats what I am craving! I guess the boys gobbled them up?!

  2. Mandy
    Aug 22, 2008 @ 17:40:49

    The pancake puffs are GONE. 🙂

    I know I am crazy for ordering it…but it was easy and the boys loved them!

  3. Sharon
    Aug 22, 2008 @ 17:48:10

    Pancake puffs?!
    Genius!
    Next time you make them I’m coming over. 😉 Could they last the 14 hour car drive?

  4. Amanda
    Aug 22, 2008 @ 17:55:54

    I haven’t ordered anything but I always see TONS of things I want….

  5. Jessica
    Aug 22, 2008 @ 18:07:58

    Plugs are awesome… not shameless at all. I am so excited because I have wanted one of those pancake pans for like forever! Now I will have to go git me one!!!

  6. Susan
    Aug 22, 2008 @ 18:08:33

    The pancakes look great! I’m guilty of ordering off an infomercial. I ordered this mixer from Wolfgang Puck and I ending up selling it in a garage sale. I totally get drawn into those shows, I’m a sucker!

  7. Jenny
    Aug 22, 2008 @ 20:44:03

    I have got to get me one of those! Yum!

    I haven’t ordered anything from tv except a couple exercise dvds and workout equipment. None of it has been used…yet!

    I gave you an award today! Please swing on by whenever you get a chance!

  8. Cassie
    Aug 22, 2008 @ 20:48:23

    I thank you for plugging the roomba, you convinced me to get one and it has made my life so much easier! I have ordered so much stuff off of infomercials. Either that or bought “As seen on TV” stuff in the store. Like the Onion chopper, George Foreman grill, Hip Hop Abs DVD, Proactive, I could go on and on…

  9. Kelsey
    Aug 22, 2008 @ 22:58:39

    I have never ordered anything from TV lol THose look good though!

  10. Cassie
    Aug 23, 2008 @ 00:25:50

    Those look cool! Every time I buy stuff from infomercials it is always junk that doesn’t work or the shipping costs were RIDICULOUS and we argued and argued, talked to supervisors and almost went to small claims court! Glad you had a better experience! 🙂

  11. Wendy
    Aug 25, 2008 @ 22:25:46

    Good to know! I’ve seen that commercial a million times and my little guy always loves the chocolate part. You never know if they really work as well as they claim, but sounds like I’ll be buying this one!

Leave a Reply

