Captain Underpants

Yesterday morning while I was getting dressed, Frack wandered into the bathroom.  He started pointing to things and asking what they were, my bra being one of them.  “Whas that?” he says.  I told him what it was, he looked at me curiously, and darted out.  Several hours later, we were in Target.  While I was looking at some super cute clothes, Frack announces to (what seems like) the entire store:

Mama!  Wook!  Es a BRA!!!  Mama, you have DAT!!  ES A BRA!

(Translation:  Mama!  Look! It’s a BRA!!!  Mama, you have that!  It’s a bra!)

 

 

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mozi Esme's Mommy
    Aug 16, 2008 @ 22:02:28

    The embarrassment factor of having little kids is HUGE! Especially while shopping. Or in a restaurant. Or anywhere in public.

  2. Cassie
    Aug 16, 2008 @ 22:26:51

    LOL! Well that’s better than my husband. He was putting up groceries, came to a bag that had a pack of pads in it, screamed, threw the bag across the room and ran out of the kitchen.

  3. hyperactivelu
    Aug 17, 2008 @ 02:54:09

    HA! Bless your heart!

  4. Missy
    Aug 17, 2008 @ 07:17:49

    LOL, I think this same things happened to me at Target once with Emmy. That is funny!

  5. MK
    Aug 18, 2008 @ 01:42:20

    I just LOVE reading this everyday…I now click on it everyday to
    see what new things are going on @ the Pond’s…thanks for
    letting me do that…

  6. paisana
    Aug 18, 2008 @ 05:08:16

    Ohmygod. Not having kids myself, if I was at Target with you, I think I’d die.

  7. Sharon
    Aug 18, 2008 @ 17:35:44

    Excellent.

    These are the reasons we get to “embarrass” them as teenagers.
    We’re not really initiating it. We’re retaliating. 😉

  8. andrea
    Aug 18, 2008 @ 21:53:49

    Ha ha ha ha ha!!! That’s too funny – Landen has done similar but the worst when I said I had to pee and he yells really loud(wile we’re in walmart) – Mom you gonna pee with your weenee…Lets just say he doesn’t ‘fully’ get it yet.Ha ha ha ha ha!!!!

Leave a Reply

