Our Songs

I got this from Christie’s blog and thought it was fun. Below are the songs that were number one on our birthdays and wedding day.  Check out this site for your songs!

 

On my birthday:

“Silly Love Songs” by Paul McCartney & Wings

On BP’s birthday:

“My Love” by Paul McCartney & Wings

On our wedding day:

“Be with You” by Enrique Iglesias

Frick’s Birthday:

“My Boo” by Usher and Alicia Keys

Frack’s Birthday:

“Check On It” by Beyoncé featuring Slim Thug

 

Notice how BP and I both have Wings songs.  Groovy.  I LOVE the song by Enrique Iglesias that was #1 on our wedding day.  I especially love to sing it at the top of my lungs to annoy family and friends.  As far as the songs that were at the top of the charts in 2004 and 2006…ummm…never heard of them.  Am I that out of it?  In my defense, I prefer the classics.  You know, 70s, 80s, & 90s music.  Van Halen.  Van Morrison.  Hootie and the Blowfish.  Dave Matthews.    

 

Let me know what songs top the charts on your important days!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hyperactivelu
    Aug 14, 2008 @ 17:57:05

    Had to laugh at Fricks song…my boo! Ha! And then Fracks!!! So funny! Priceless!

  2. Amanda
    Aug 14, 2008 @ 19:41:11

    Oh how the times have changed… I need to post this! I checked the other day and I think my son’s was Sexyback by Justin Timberlake – just great.

  3. Cassie
    Aug 14, 2008 @ 22:30:11

    That’s fantastic! I am definitely going to check this out!

  4. Sharon
    Aug 15, 2008 @ 02:05:57

    How fun. 🙂
    I chuckled at Frack’s, too: SLIM THUG.
    What a name! lol

  5. Kelsey
    Aug 15, 2008 @ 03:14:14

    Thats too neat haha

  6. Jen V
    Aug 15, 2008 @ 06:02:59

    Loved that link…Scott and I looked up the songs for our special dates as well. Very cool!!

  7. Burgh Baby
    Aug 15, 2008 @ 06:08:41

    That is VERY cool!

  8. Susan
    Aug 15, 2008 @ 06:52:55

    I did this on my blog too! I saw Christy’s and though it was neat. Just like you, I had no idea about the song when Ben’s was born.

  9. Cassie
    Aug 16, 2008 @ 17:13:41

    On my birthday the no. 1 song was “total eclipse of the heart.” LOL

Leave a Reply

