Looney Tunes

It’s official.  We are looney.  Stark raving mad.  We took the boys to Chuck E. Cheese on Saturday for lunch and fun.  It was a rather spur of the moment decision–I think that is the only way an adult can stomach the Mecca for Kids on a Saturday morning.  Looney I tell ya.

My parents came over to Looneyville Saturday night to play and watch what Frick calls “China” (the Olympics to most).  Men’s Gymnastics was on tap and Frick began to mimic the gymnasts on the pommel horse.  He used a stool, twirled around it and then dismounted with his arms up above the head.  We have videos, but they came out dark.  BP the Computer Geek is working on getting those brighter for your viewing enjoyment.

Totally unrelated:

During a random conversation about marriage certificates, I reminisced about how it cost me $35 to get one for our wedding in 2000.  BP made quite an accurate assessment since I paid for the certificate.

I OWN HIM.

Heh.

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cassie
    Aug 11, 2008 @ 17:14:26

    Hey I paid for our marriage certificate, does that mean I own Jason? AWesome! Just wait til he gets home…lol

  2. Sharon
    Aug 11, 2008 @ 17:24:37

    You own him. I love it! LOL
    I don’t remember which ne of us paid for ours…I’m hoping it was me! 😉

  3. Amanda
    Aug 11, 2008 @ 17:51:47

    Funny!!! We have yet to venture out to Chuck E Cheese… However I am planning Avery’s 2nd b-day party for next month and that should be quite interesting with a bunch of little ones outdoors – witha Carnival theme! A may be joining the looney bin after that….

  4. andrea
    Aug 11, 2008 @ 23:52:37

    So… did you handle chuck-e-chesse? I hear it’s horrible on the weekends!!! Oh, I can’t wait for the video – hilarious.

Leave a Reply

