Random

What’s been going on around here?  A whole bunch of what seems like nothin’.

1. Dad is home, resting, and bored out of his gourd.  

2.  Frick and Frack continue to adjust to routine again.  Have they been the wonderful, loving little boys they usually are?  Notsomuch.  I chalk it up to the emotionally charged atmosphere here in the humble adobe.  Yes, I said adobe and not abode.

3.  I should be cleaning.  I should be doing laundry.  I should be, I should be, I should be.  I want to do nothing.  *sigh*  

4.  I am anxiously awaiting the arrival of two books from the library via courier.  One is PS I Love You and the other is Confessions of a Shopaholic.  I am chomping nails.  I hate to buy books and waste money when I can get any book I want from the library and then not have to deal with finding space for said book.

 

See…I told you…random.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cassie
    Jul 28, 2008 @ 03:42:00

    The shopaholic books are hilarious. One of my favorites is Shopaholics & a Baby.

  2. hyperactivelu
    Jul 28, 2008 @ 03:42:37

    Oh goodness. I have tons of laundry, but I haven’t touched it this weekend… I so want to do nothing with ya!

    Everyone deserves a random post every once in a while.

    🙂 Glad your daddy is doing ok.

Leave a Reply

