He’s Home

My Dad came home from the hospital yesterday evening.  Thank you all, again, for your thoughts and prayers.  The number of people who have commented or sent emails has been overwhelming and humbling. I cannot thank you enough. *wiping tears from my eyes*

Two days after Frick prayed for balloons and kisses for Pops to get better, Frick, Frack, and Cousin J were told Pops was coming home.  They made a HUGE card for him, had balloons and streamers all over the family room (courtesy of Uncle B).  They practiced hiding and coming out with “Surprise!”  all afternoon.  When the big moment came and Pops walked in, they ran from behind a chair, screamed “Surprise!” over and over, and rattled noise makers.  And then, Frick yelled:

Happy Birthday, Pops!

Ummm…Ok.  🙂
7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. JenniferV
    Jul 25, 2008 @ 00:29:13

    Too cute!!

  2. nottryingforaboy
    Jul 25, 2008 @ 03:44:16

    That’s adorable. and i”m so glad he’s home. I hope he’s recovering nicely.

  3. Susan
    Jul 25, 2008 @ 18:42:29

    I’m so happy that he’s home. I can only imagine the happiness that Frick and Frack bought to him when the jumped out to surprise him. I hope that it’s smooth sailing from here.

  4. chris collins
    Jul 25, 2008 @ 21:11:37

    Mandy……I had no idea! I’m so sorry to hear about your dad, but I’m glad he’s home. We have been extremely busy with allstars, state meet and traveling back and forth..Your family is in our prayers.

    Chris

  5. Burgh Baby
    Jul 25, 2008 @ 23:41:37

    Yeah, you know, if there’s a party, it has to be a birthday party. Makes total sense.

    Glad he’s doing better!

  6. Jenny
    Jul 26, 2008 @ 08:38:40

    too cute! Boy, your kids never fail to bring a smile, huh?

    **sending virtual hugs, streamers and balloons your way!**

    I’m so happy your dad is home. That’s great news!

  7. Cassie
    Jul 26, 2008 @ 18:20:56

    I’m glad he’s home, I know that is a huge relief. and what a great way to come home!

    Oh, and I tagged you for an award 🙂

Leave a Reply

