A Must Post

Thank you all for you prayers, concerns, emails, comments, and thoughts.  They have been such a tremendous help and blessing. My dad is doing Ok, but will have to take things one day at a time.  I had to post this tonight.  I was tucking the out-of-sorts-boys-who-desperately-need-to-be-back-on-schedule in bed tonight.  We said our prayers (Angel of God) and I asked Frick and Frack to pray for Pops.  Frick immediately gets on his knees, folds his hands and says:

God, please make Pops better.  Give him balloons and kisses.

I cried.  And gave HIM kisses.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kate
    Jul 23, 2008 @ 07:45:01

    That is precious. I am sending you so many happy thoughts. Frick’s sincerity highlights your wonderful parenting. Best wishes!

  2. nottryingforaboy
    Jul 23, 2008 @ 18:47:13

    So sweet. Continued prayers for your dad.

  3. Jennifer
    Jul 23, 2008 @ 22:51:11

    Oh my gosh! That made ME cry, too!! Bless his little heart!!!

  4. Cassie
    Jul 23, 2008 @ 23:52:45

    He is such a thoughtful little boy! I’ll keep your family in my prayers.

  5. Dana
    Jul 24, 2008 @ 01:01:25

    So sweet! We’re praying!

  6. Andrea
    Jul 24, 2008 @ 04:52:38

    Oh Mandy. Your entire family and your father will be in our prayers. *hugs* .

  7. JenniferV
    Jul 24, 2008 @ 06:16:41

    I love those boys!! Children have such a sweet and innocent way at looking at life in what we would consider disasters. Love you guys and am glad your dad is back home to get 100% better.

  8. Meredith G
    Jul 24, 2008 @ 20:40:30

    I’m so sorry to hear the news about your dad. You are all in my prays.

Leave a Reply

