Brainwashed

We are currently in the process of brainwashing Frick and Frack.  BTW–I still have yet to make the decision to rename the boys.  What can I say, I am a woman.  Hear me roar.  Speaking of Tigers…

 One of our favorite friends always buys the boys books for their birthdays (Dang!  That’s a lot of alliteration and plurals in one sentence!).  The books always have the same theme.  These items are loved by my boys (maybe because we force it down their throats?)  Who knows.  I certainly think they ROCK.  

 

We call it “Operation: Cram Clemson in Your Can” 

 

This was the first book to grace our shelves:

 

 

Then came this one…a Frick and Frack favorite:

 

 

 

This was the newest book for our mission of brainwashing:

 

Then, the ULTIMATE brainwashing technique (quite literally, as TV turns our brains to mush):

The Baby Tiger DVD

 

 

 

 

Now, I am certain that you can obtain any of these items from Amazon.  There are “other versions” of the Clemson 101 board book and the Baby Tiger DVD.  But, come on!  Is there really a need to purchase anything other than Clemson stuff?  I didn’t think so.  Hmph.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. momoffour74
    Jul 17, 2008 @ 20:12:07

    Thanks for visiting my new blog. I love the name of yours. I had a beloved collie named Dream for 12 years, I lost her last year. Since I named her, I did a lot of “Dream” themed stuff. My email is “fulodreams”. Anyway, we called our twins “Frick and Frack” for years. Still do every once and awhile. I always thought it was super cute. It was funny to hear someone else use it. Great blog, added you to my blogroll.

  2. Susan
    Jul 18, 2008 @ 00:11:48

    Thanks for letting me know about the books! We have “Hello Tiger.” I’ll be sure to get the ones you listed. I wouldn’t call it brainwashing our children, just showing them the Clemson way of life is best 🙂 heehee

    Go Tigers!!!

  3. Dana
    Jul 18, 2008 @ 06:06:39

    Yea! For brainwashing your kids.. Am I for hire? I’m not confident enough with myself yet so lets just say I’m a good friend to have ;). I’ll make sure I have my camera the next time we get together!

  4. Elizabeth
    Jul 18, 2008 @ 07:24:49

    Hi! Thanks for visiting my site! Our header picture was actually taken at an IPTAY function but we did have the tiger at our wedding…GO TIGERS! I love your childrens’ books…they will be brainwashed before you know it! : )

  5. Jennifer
    Jul 18, 2008 @ 11:22:57

    Ha ha ha! This is RIGHT up my alley! And Andy is from Columbia and likes the Shame Cocks! BLEHHH! I’m bringing him to your house this fall for a big game–LOL!

    PS) Frick and Frack….That’s your answer! Then you can say things like, “Frack-tastic” and “That’s Frick-in’ cool!” ha ha ha!

  6. Amanda
    Jul 31, 2008 @ 19:58:23

    Ok – so we don’t have the books (YET), but we do have just about everything else Clemson that a little one can play with – the paternal grandparents (phew), there is always something Clemson in every present given. my son wore an entire Clemson outfit home from the hospital when he was born!!

Leave a Reply

