A-Z Meme

I was tagged by Jenny a while ago for this meme. Thanks for the tag!

A. Attached or single? Happily married for 8 years.
B. Best friend? Aside from BP…my brother’s wife.
C. Cake or pie? Pie…Must be apple or cherry.
D. Day of choice? Saturday–nothin’ like a cup of coffee while watching the boys play.
E. Essential item? Revlon Color Stay gloss. Love, love, love this stuff.
F. Favorite color? Hmmm….orange for my Tigers, red for everything else.
G. Gummy bears or worms? Ick. Those do a number on my TMJ.
H. Home town? I claim Pittsburgh, but the husband says it’s time to face reality and claim the South. I dunno….
I. Favorite indulgence? Creamer in my coffee
J. January or July? July. Summer rocks.
K. Kids? 2 silly boys, Frick and Frack, 15 months apart.
L. Life isn’t complete without? My family and friends.
M. Marriage date? June 24, 2000
N. Number of brothers and sisters? One brother who is probably the funniest dude I know. He wants me to change the boys names on the blog from Frick and Frack to Fred and Barney. Whatcha think?
O. Oranges or Apples? I like ’em both.
P. Phobias? None
Q. Quote? You get what you get and you don’t pitch a fit. –Unknown (this is extremely effective when dealing with Frick and Frack.)
R. Reasons to smile? The Fam and a Clemson Tiger victory over the Carolina Lamecocks. 
S. Season of choice? Spring–love the weather and the smell in the air.
T. Tag 5 people: No tags. Play along if you like! Just let me know you did. 🙂
U. Unknown fact about me? I hate fish. All kinds. BLECK.
V. Vegetable? Yes, please!
W. Worst habit? Easily stressed (see last post.)
X. Xray or ultrasound? Definitely ultrasound. What other way can you catch a glimpse at a miracle growing inside?
Y. Your favorite food?  Pizza. I could eat it everyday, every meal.  I also LOVE gnocchi.  It’s not served or sold here in the South.  I have to rely on Granny’s recipe or a friend’s trip back to the homeland (i.e. Pittsburgh or the vicinity of).
Z. Zodiac sign? Cancer

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cassie
    Jul 13, 2008 @ 07:27:07

    I love that quote–I’ll have to remember that one!

  2. hyperactive lu
    Jul 13, 2008 @ 07:58:06

    good meme. i might play along next week

  3. Susan
    Jul 13, 2008 @ 20:22:14

    fun to know! I think that I’ll play along!

  4. Jenny
    Jul 16, 2008 @ 23:41:16

    Yay! Thanks for playing along, it was great to get to know you a little better! i LOVE creamer in my coffee too, I just recently switched from plain ol’ milk and it’s so worth it! I also love your quote…we use it often too! And you’re right, your brother is very funny! I’ve enjoyed reading the name change posts!!

Leave a Reply

