Gadgets On My iGoogle Page

I loved this idea on Angie’s site a few weeks ago.  It has prompted me to totally stack my iGoogle page.  If you are not familiar with iGoogle, you are missing out.  Seriously.  I leave it up most of the day and when I have a chance or if the boys are napping, I check it out.  

At the top of the page, I have the things I check the most frequently:

Gmail Account

Google Reader

Facebook

(I have been in touch with more old friends since starting Facebook than ever before.  It’s easy on the eyes, unlike it’s counterpart.)

Somewhere in the middle of the page:

Google Talk

Be Twittered (not really into this as much)

To Do List (I am list FREAK)

Stephen Colbert Quote of the Day

(I heart Colbert.  Totally writing him in for President.  He was trying to get on the SC ballot at one time….)

Days Since

Fitness Tip of the Day

Day and Time

Sticky Note

(Perfect place to copy and paste information.  Currently has the Zucchini Bread recipe)

Saint of the Day

Wikipedia

Translate into Yoda Speak

(Stole this one from Angie!  It’s hilarious!)

Rounding out the bottom of my iGoogle page:

People.com

Fox News

Local Weather

Local Movie Times

Google Tip of the Day

 

 

What’s on your iGoogle page??

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Margaret
    Jun 26, 2008 @ 07:26:14

    I love iGoogle!! Glad to see I’m not the only one addicted! 🙂

  2. Angie @ Many Little Blessings
    Jun 26, 2008 @ 08:51:09

    Glad that I inspired you to fill up your iGoogle page! (Thanks for the links to my blog, by the way!)

    I did burst into laughter when I saw you put on the Yoda Speak too!

  3. hyperactivelu
    Jun 26, 2008 @ 09:05:59

    i love igoogle!

  4. Cassie
    Jun 26, 2008 @ 17:38:53

    Yay Colbert! I would have voted for him! I was mad when I found out he was in SC for a weekend and we didn’t get to go see him!

  5. Susan
    Jun 26, 2008 @ 17:42:16

    I guess that I need to check out iGoogle so I can be cool!

  6. Daily Dose of Motherhood
    Jun 26, 2008 @ 23:36:35

    I don’t have one, yet, but it sounds like I should!

    **running off to check the coolness that is iGoogle now!!**

Leave a Reply

