Big Papa Rocks!

June is always a busy month for us.  BP’s birthday is on the 22nd, our anniversary is on the 24th, and my birthday is on the 30th.  Why did I plan a wedding in between our birthdays?  I wanted a summer wedding because I had the summers off.  BP proposed to me on the 25th of June and I wanted the wedding as close to our engagement day as possible.  We had a lovely wedding on June 24, 2000 with tons of friends and family to witness our vows. 

  In order to celebrate Big Papa’s 30-something birthday and our eight year anniversary, here is a tribute to BP!

Eight Reasons Why Big Papa Rocks

1.  He is a wonderfully Christian, religious man.  He put a lot of thought and emotion into his decision to convert to Catholicism.  This was not an easy decision for him, but with research and prayer, he feels this is what God is calling him to do.  He takes his faith seriously, as we all should.  

2.  He loves me.  Let’s face it, some days that is hard to do.

3.  He loves Frick and Frack.  Frick calls him his best friend.  Frack runs to him with such enthusiasm each day when BP returns home from work.

4.He is so incredibly handy.  He paints (artist kind, house kind, any kind), builds, fixes, and tweaks just about anything.  He saves me money.  I like that.

5.  Oh yeah, he’s cute.

6.  He rises to the top in all that he does.

7.  He is witty. The man can make me laugh!

8.   He is taller (6’4″) than me.  A big dude makes his woman look perfectly trim, even though she may be carrying some extra poundage, like me.

Happy Birthday and Anniversary!

 

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hyperactivelu
    Jun 22, 2008 @ 07:04:05

    Happy Birthday to your great Hubbie and Happy Anniversary! I didn’t know y’all got married in June too? And your birthday? Y’all are busy in June, huh?! Have a great weekend!

  2. nottryingforaboy
    Jun 22, 2008 @ 09:34:51

    Aw, happy birthday BP!

  3. Cassie
    Jun 22, 2008 @ 18:50:31

    “Oh yeah, he’s cute”–that part cracked me up 🙂 Happy Birthday to him!

  4. Andrea
    Jun 23, 2008 @ 00:38:46

    Happy Birthday and Anniversary to both of you, if I forget to say it on the day!

  5. Daily Dose of Motherhood
    Jun 25, 2008 @ 22:07:35

    What a sweet post! Happy June!

Leave a Reply

