Life Lessons

Frack has frequented time out a lot lately. I am determined to teach him how to react when things do not go the way you plan. His typical response is to hit or throw something in his fit of anger. However, when he comes out of his room, he is very quick to say, “I sorree Mama. I sorree” and generously gives hugs and kisses.

This morning, while we were doing a puzzle, Frick and Frack began to squabble about something (big surprise). The inevitable ensued…Frack became upset over whatever and he threw a car across the room. I quickly scooped him up and put him in time out. I probably wasted my breath trying to explain to him that we don’t throw things when we are mad (yadda, yadda, yadda). When I returned to the puzzle table, here is what transpired:

Frick: (concentrating on the puzzle) I don’t like my brother. He’s the hitting and throwing guy.

Me: We love Frack no matter what and it’s up to us to teach him the right way to act.

Frick: (Continues to look down and work on the puzzle) Yeah, we need to make him responsible.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hyperactive lu
    Jun 18, 2008 @ 16:37:54

    Ha! Great 3 yr old talk!

  2. nini
    Jun 18, 2008 @ 19:07:02

    makes my heart sing!

  3. Jenny
    Jun 18, 2008 @ 23:11:16

    How cute is that? That’s a great life lesson.

  4. Jennifer
    Jun 21, 2008 @ 03:03:07

    Ha ha ha ha ha ha! I made Andy read this post and we were both like, “Okay, she’s raising Landon down there in GA.” We have a hitter and a thrower, too. Isn’t it fun when they do it in front of people? Lovely!

    LOL! This was soooo funny! :oD

Leave a Reply

