I Heart Rosie

No, not the Rosie you are thinking of…

 

I LOVE ROSIE THE ROOMBA!

I am in love with my iRobot Roomba. If you don’t have one, you NEED ONE. Can I just say how awesome it is to have your house cleaned by a robot while you go to the grocery store? Or fold laundry? Or make dinner? Frick and Frack know how to start her up. Once they get her going, they run as quickly as their chunky little legs will carry them to a couch or chair to get out of her way. If she gets stuck under a chair, she makes a musical sound that is very similar to something R2D2 would put forth (that is courtesy of BP–aka Big Star Wars Fan Guy). The boys rescue her and it’s ‘game on’ again. Oh, Rosie! Without you, I would have to run my vacuum more than I desire . *sigh*

 

 

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hyperactive lu
    Jun 15, 2008 @ 06:44:49

    Hilarious! New family member in the Christmas card?!

  2. hyperactivelu
    Jun 15, 2008 @ 10:45:41

    BTW, I feel as though I had better explain my comment so I don’t get rumors started… I meant that you loved Rosie so much, she’d be in your Christmas card. Ha! Ok, so yeah…dumb! Sorry! 🙂

  3. Burgh Baby
    Jun 15, 2008 @ 20:58:20

    I’m suspicious. I doubt Rosie could do any good at my house because I assume there has to be more than four square feet of flooring that is not covered in toys.

  4. Dana
    Jun 16, 2008 @ 06:28:00

    I have a Rosie but it’s the older version. I need a new battery too but I’m a roomba fan myself! I enjoyed getting to know you and frick and frack the other day. Oh and thanks for the zucchini bread. I ate it all that day… by myself!

  5. Andrea
    Jun 16, 2008 @ 08:04:56

    These look awesome and I’d love to have one too. I thought of you when I was reading some review about these and they wanted to know if anyone really had one – or something like that. Rosie looks like she’d entertain the kids as well. =)

  6. Jennifer
    Jun 17, 2008 @ 05:15:00

    The comment about the Christmas card totally cracked me up—ha ha ha ha! :oD

    PS) I need to get one of these! I have no idea how my house gets so dirty so fast….even considering a preschooler and my piggy husband live here. :oP

  7. Jenny
    Jun 17, 2008 @ 22:57:11

    When we moved into our house last fall, I was so very excited to be carpet free. I thought life with wood floors would be a breeze. Um, not so much! Now the crumbs and dog hair have nowhere to hide. I need a Roomba!

  8. Kellan
    Jun 18, 2008 @ 02:10:36

    I have wondered how well these work – I guess I need me one – vacuums are my fetish – love finding the perfect one!

    Have a good evening – Kellan

  9. Elexis
    Jun 22, 2008 @ 01:08:26

    I always wondered if the Roomba’s were really any good. Is there one that works on carpet? Great layout 😉

Leave a Reply

