Frick and Frack Meme

I was tagged by Christie, a sorority sister of mine from Clemson (Go AXO!). I think I have done this version of a meme before, so I kinda tweaked it to be different from the last one I did. You are supposed to share 7 facts of yourself, some random, some weird. I am changing that to facts about my guys, Frick and Frack. Hope you don’t mind, Christie!!

 

Here are the rules:

1. Link your tagger and list the rules on your blog.

2. Share 7 facts about yourself (or your kids) on your blog — some random, some weird.

3. Tag 7 people at the end of your post by listing their names as links to their blogs.

4. Let your friends know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blogs.

 

 

 

 

 

1. Frick was almost two weeks late and 9 lbs 4 oz. No C-section, ladies!! OUCH!

2. Frack was born the day after my beloved Pittsburgh Steelers won Superbowl XL. I watched the game in the hospital with BP and my mom. My dad preferred to watch the Steelers at the K of C with the gang. I was totally cool with that. Seriously. That’s where I wanted to be!

3. Frick and Frack are 15 months apart. Frick was 6 months old when I became pregnant with Frack.

4. Frick walked at 9 months, talked CLEARLY at 12 months and hasn’t stopped talking yet. One of my mom’s friends told me that when children walk and talk early, they are moving out of the way to prepare for the new baby. I laughed at her comment and was TOTALLY pregnant at the time, but did not know it.

5. Frack is nicknamed The Destroyer, Havoc, and Gar-zilla. I bet you can figure out his personality just by those names.

6. Frick calls his Daddy “My Best Friend”. It melts my heart every time I hear it.

7. Frack runs to me with a blanket every night saying, “I rock, Mama, I rock”. Once we situate ourselves on the rocker, he points to every part of my face and names it over and over again. Next, he asks to be put in his crib and “tuck tuck” or tuck him in bed. The next time I check on him, he has his pillow over his body and is fast asleep.

 

I am tagging:

Hyperactive Lu (Like you don’t have anything else to do, Lu!)

Andrea

Jennifer

Cassie (when your sweet baby is born!)

Kate

Bits and Pieces

Missy

 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cassie
    Jun 03, 2008 @ 03:11:09

    Aww…he calls his daddy best friend…that would melt my heart too. And yeah, I think I’ll wait til after the baby is born. Otherwise it might turn into 7 complaints about how miserable waiting to go into labor is, HA!

  2. Missy
    Jun 03, 2008 @ 06:42:26

    These are so sweet! I did the 7 random things meme not too long ago, but I like the new spin you put on it. I will get to it… eventually. 🙂 thanks for the tag.

  3. bits & pieces
    Jun 03, 2008 @ 22:59:43

    Thanks for the tag! I just posted mine, I wrote about my kids too.

    I think it’s adorable that your son calls his dad his best friend. How sweet!

    Isn’t it great having kids so close in age? They’ll never even remember life without the other. My kids are exactly 12 months apart. The first year was a little tough, but now they have a permanent playmate!

    Thanks again! I really enjoyed your list!

  4. Andrea
    Jun 03, 2008 @ 23:15:08

    Okay Mandy, I hate to skip out on tags but I’ve done so many it seems like that are very, very similar to this. I think people are going to get sick of me. =)

  5. Christie
    Jun 05, 2008 @ 01:52:01

    Gibson was 9 lbs 3 oz and was 5 days early!! No C-section for me, either. Tyler was 9 lbs and Sanders, the shrimp of the group, was 8 lbs 2 oz!

  6. Jennifer
    Jun 05, 2008 @ 07:49:42

    I’m working on mine! Good idea for a meme!! I love it! :o)

Leave a Reply

