Poor, Poor, Pitiful Me

I started my morning off in that not-so-good-way. You know…in a FOUL mood. No excuses, just tellin’ ya. On the way to work, I realized how late I was (I had morning duty) and muttered something like, “Oh crap.” Frick, my sweet Frick, says from the back seat,

“Mama, it’s ok. You’re my best Mama. We are your best babies.”

Why, yes, you guys certainly are.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jennifer
    May 29, 2008 @ 08:20:18

    God knows we all neeeeed these moments, right? Especially on days like this!

  2. hyperactivelu
    May 29, 2008 @ 08:59:04

    Awwww yes… I’ve had those moments! Oh- so very often! Bubbie always reminds me that he loves me and that I am his hero! What a moment! Brings you back to what really matters! Hope your last few days of school are wonderful! We gotta have a playdate at the “new” house when we get settled.

  3. Andrea
    May 29, 2008 @ 19:53:22

    I love when kids say things like that… it just makes everything seem so much better.

  4. Christie
    May 30, 2008 @ 07:01:41

    That is the sweetest thing!!! Kids sure can melt your heart and bring you back to what is important!

  5. Cassie
    May 30, 2008 @ 08:50:29

    From everything I have seen and read here, it sounds/looks like you have the sweetest little boys ever! I think I say “AWWW” every time I come over here! šŸ™‚

  6. nottryingforaboy
    Jun 01, 2008 @ 09:04:33

    So sweet!

Leave a Reply

