Are you talking to me??

Frick was babbling wildly at dinner the other night. I tried to participate in the conversation, only to be abruptly interrupted with,

“No Mama! I am talking to myself!”

BP and I looked at each other with gaping mouths, shrugged it off, and then continued OUR conversation. Frick carried on HIS conversation with himself.  Frack proceeded to smear even more food onto his Elmo place mat.  Minutes later, we heard:

“MAMA!! I’m talking to you!!!”

Guess I missed that memo.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hyperactivelu
    May 21, 2008 @ 00:06:24

    Ha! Hilarious!

  2. Missy
    May 21, 2008 @ 01:56:10

    LOL, I think that has happened here once or twice, but usually Emmy is discussing important things with her toys, NOT me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

