Seven Confessions

Being Catholic, I should be used to confessing…

I tagged Cassie a while back and she got me back! Here are my confessions:

Confession 1:

There is a little part of me that wants to skip voting in the November elections. Or maybe I’ll write BP in.

Confession 2:

I am really excited about not returning to teach in the public schools in the fall. I never thought I would say that.

Confession 3:

After all of my posting about having our children in Mass with us, we put them in the nursery today. And loved.every.minute.of.it. We were able to listen, pray, and meditate. Normally, we beg, plead, and evacuate.

Confession 4:

I love Rosie the Roomba. I love her WAY more than I should love a robot.

Confession 5:

I really hate that my children are early risers. Something must be done about this.

Confession 6:

I can’t stand flossing. It makes me cringe. That may explain some of my tooth issues.

Confession 7:

I am a sappy, sappy person. I watched PS I Love You last night and cried through the entire movie. I woke up with puffy eyes. It was such a great movie.

If you are interested in confessing, feel free..literally! Ha ha. Geez. Tough crowd.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cassie
    May 18, 2008 @ 23:41:46

    I agree with you about the elections in Nov. It sucks having to try to figure out which candidate is the lesser of three evils…

  2. We are THAT family
    May 19, 2008 @ 04:34:28

    Loved those confession! I’m with you on voting!

  3. Cassie
    May 20, 2008 @ 06:34:00

    I’m sappy too. I cry at long distance commercials. You know what I watched the other night and used a whole box of tissues over? Pretty Woman. Is that pathetic or what?

  4. hyperactivelu
    May 20, 2008 @ 15:02:08

    Loved the confessions! Especially NO. 3…. I am also torn with this week after week, but you can’t beat being able to worship in peace!!!

Leave a Reply

