Goods

Mother’s Day brought a ton of tech-y stuff to this family! First came Rosie the Roomba. I love Rosie. My kids love Rosie. On top of that, BP acquired an iPod (probably for himself) and lovingly (because I made him) gave it to me. I created my very own folder of my favorite songs (Neil Diamond, Barry Manilow, Van Morrison, and Van Halen–quite an eclectic group, eh?). I listen to my iTunes all the time while I lesson plan, blog, or read the newspaper online (because I am too cheap to buy a paper). I also created a folder of the kids favorite songs (songs from the movie Cars, theme songs of their favorite TV shows, and Kindermusik songs). I feel so young again.

Thank God, because I really needed that after last week.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cassie
    May 13, 2008 @ 00:15:49

    Good for you, making him give you the Ipod! haha.

  2. bits & pieces
    May 13, 2008 @ 03:12:58

    Yay, what fun stuff! Happy Mother’s Day!

  3. Cassie
    May 13, 2008 @ 19:44:52

    Glad you had nice Mother’s Day!!!

Leave a Reply

