Am I Really That Old??

One of my recent posts was about graduating from college 10 years ago. Adding salt to the already festering wound was this arrival in the mail:

 

Can you see it? It says AARP. My “card” came today. It had MY NAME on it. Crap.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hyperactivelu
    May 08, 2008 @ 05:04:08

    ha! too funny! at least you don’t look “that” old!

  2. We are THAT family
    May 08, 2008 @ 19:28:53

    That is too funny. They’ve probably just lowered the age. Yeah, that’s it.

  3. bits & pieces
    May 08, 2008 @ 23:25:06

    Oh no! Lol.

    Don’t feel too bad, though, my 2 year old got one in the mail a few weeks ago!

  4. Mandy
    May 08, 2008 @ 23:46:39

    Whew! Thank God!! 🙂

  5. Christie
    May 13, 2008 @ 00:13:28

    My husband got one in the mail recently, too. He will be 30 in October, so he is definitely not ready for AARP!

  6. Lori
    May 13, 2008 @ 23:49:29

    I started getting AARP stuff when I was still in my 20s. Finally one day I called them and told them I was wayyyy too young for it. They said they often are sold names and then just add them to the list! I say call and complain

Leave a Reply

