Tagged

I was tagged by Andrea the other day. Here are my Six Unimportant Things About Me

Here are the rules:
1. Link back to the person who tagged you.
2. Post these rules on your blog.
3. Share six unimportant things about yourself (things/habits/quirks).
4. Name some of your favorite blogs.
5. Send an email/comment on their blog letting them know they have been tagged.

1. I talk entirely too much. It’s a good thing I am a teacher.

2. I say ‘apparently’ and ‘frankly’ all the time. My friends tease me about it.

3. I hate sitting in the sun or tanning. I am so fair skinned, it takes me all of five minutes to burn. My friends tease me about that, too. They call me Solar-Phobic.

4. Dishes left in the sink irk me. I cannot leave to go anywhere until they are put in the dishwasher or put away.

5. I absolutely LOVE The Carpenters, Neil Diamond and Barry Manilow. Yes, you can laugh now. 🙂

6. I do not eat ANY fish. I like to claim that I am allergic, but that is a lie. 🙂

My favorite blogs – Your It! Kate, Lu, and Cassie! Most of my other blog friends have already been tagged. 🙂

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cassie
    May 03, 2008 @ 22:13:30

    It’s okay–my husband and I are both incredibly fair skinned–all of our friends tease us about how pale our poor child is going to be and how we’re never going to be able to take him to the beach! haha. Thanks for tagging me–I played too!

  2. hyperactivelu
    May 05, 2008 @ 03:23:39

    i finally got it up. hope you have a good week!

  3. Cassie
    May 12, 2008 @ 03:16:02

    Hey! I LOVE Neil Diamond too!

  4. Cathy Adamkiewicz
    May 14, 2008 @ 04:13:56

    We have a lot in common, the least of which being our love of Barry Manilow. Is there another voice like his? Makes me feel fourteen again….

  5. Trackback: Frick and Frack Meme « …life’s about a dream

Leave a Reply

