Wow.

My mom and dad have been helping out this week with my oral surgery and the boys. Mom made dinner for us while I dozed on the couch in La-La Land. I mustered enough energy to tuck the boys in bed (my favorite part of the night). Mom and Frick were telling stories about all sorts of things…one being monsters. Below is what transpired:

Nini: You don’t need to be afraid of monsters. There aren’t any here.

Frick: I know, Nini. Jesus takes care of me.

Nini: How does Jesus take care of you?

Frick: He’s in my heart.

Man. Talk about getting teary!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hyperactivelu
    Apr 22, 2008 @ 17:51:31

    Too cute! Doesn’t it just melt your heart that they GET IT?!?!?

  2. Missy
    Apr 23, 2008 @ 00:31:17

    awwww…. I love moments like those!

  3. Cassie
    Apr 23, 2008 @ 01:42:31

    That is so sweet!! How are you feeling?? Sorry to hear about your tooth, but pain meds sound kind of nice. I mean the nap and the break. I could use a nap right now. Yes, I am pregnant with #5. I am squarely in the first trimester yuckies!

    Thanks for dropping by my blog and for your nice words. No, I have not heard from Anonymous yet. I’m not sure I ever will again. He/she didn’t seem to warm and fuzzy towards me!

    Congratulations on being a Godmommy. I blogged about that once early on myself. I became a Godmother on the same day as the Feast of the Lord’s Baptism. It’s very very special!

  4. Andrea
    Apr 26, 2008 @ 18:20:29

    That is so sweet. I love to hear stories of kids saying things like that. It makes me so happy. =)

Leave a Reply

