The Rest of the Story

In other news….

I mentioned in another post that we went to visit my brother, SIL, and nephew. While there, we took the boys to a really cool park with tons of equipment designed like a castle. Frick proclaims “Mama! How adorable!” when the park comes into view. 🙂

Frack is ever the two year old still on his hitting spree. He has been in time out A LOT. It seemed to be working for a while, but regression set in and we are back to square one. Suggestions????

Frack and I also went to the doctor for his 2 yr checkup. All is well. He is 33lbs and catching up with Frick who is 37lbs. 90% in weight, 20% in height. Can you say short and stocky?

Gotta lesson plan for next week. I’m out.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jennifer
    Mar 28, 2008 @ 07:38:09

    Hey! I left a comment for you on my blog (if you are the same Mandy who visited my blog today–:o)

    Anyways, I was just wondering when you went to Clemson and where you are now? :o)

    JP

  2. Andrea
    Mar 28, 2008 @ 22:42:20

    Oh I went through the hitting thing. It was mostly when Landen was really frustrated or something. Who knows though – it made me crazy! I suggest reading Dr. Sears (x# of ways to help stop your kid from hitting – it worked for us!)

  3. Andrea
    Mar 28, 2008 @ 23:02:45

    No need to get a book – here’s the direct link for the hitting on his website. I hope it helps. I really love Dr. Sears and all his books!

    http://www.askdrsears.com/html/6/T063900.asp#T062400

  4. nottryingforaboy
    Mar 28, 2008 @ 23:14:32

    I know the teacher’s at my girls’ school get the book “Hands Are Not For Hitting”. We’ve been fortunate with the hitting, but they do pull each other’s hair at times.

  5. hyperactivelu
    Mar 29, 2008 @ 00:18:33

    33 lbs?! that’s great! i think chan is 36 lbs and he’s a year older!

Leave a Reply

