March 24, 2008, 12:24am

Scene One: Frick and Frack are sleeping in their beds in the room adjacent to our bedroom. The door that connects our rooms is open, per Frick’s request. BP and I are in our bed, asleep.

Frick: (mumbles in his sleep) OK everybody! Here are the rules of the egg hunt. Do you understand?

BP: (mumbles in his sleep a room away from Frick) Yes. I understand.

And so goes a night of sleeplessness for all. Frick is talking all night, BP must be subconsciously listening to Frick, and I am laughing so hard and trying my best to remember what was just said so I could write it today.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Caroline
    Mar 24, 2008 @ 23:42:52

    What a riot! You should have taken out the video camera!!!

    I love reading your blog! I originally linked to it from 5MinutesforMom. I’ve starred it as one to come to each day!
    I’m working including in a blogroll on my blog. I’ll be sure to include yours!
    Smiles,
    Caroline
    SmartyPantsMama.blogspot.com

  2. hyperactivelu
    Mar 25, 2008 @ 01:27:16

    that is so funny! i agree with caroline- you should have video taped it or called someone! ha! i love it!

  3. Kate
    Mar 25, 2008 @ 01:46:40

    You should be sleeping with one under your pillow!

  4. Karen
    Mar 25, 2008 @ 06:50:14

    Loved reading your site–especially the post about you loving Thomas, Bob and Lightining McQueen. We do too, but have to add Diego on to that! I have a 4 year old boy and a 5 month old girl and am a teacher as well. But staying home for now..check my blog! 🙂

  5. Andrea
    Mar 28, 2008 @ 22:43:33

    LOL!! That is hilarious. Reminds me of my brothers.

Leave a Reply

