Easter

Frick broke my camera. It was the new one I got for Christmas from BP. 😦 So, there aren’t any Easter pictures to post. However, I will update the post with pictures taken from other family members when they are emailed to me. That may be in the distant future. Don’t hold your breath.

We went to Mass this morning with two very ANTSY boys. They looked so good, but were certainly not the little angels I so desperately wanted them to be. Frick was great until communion. By that point, he had enough. Considering it was a long Mass, he just couldn’t take it anymore. He went to communion with me and then we left to find Nini, who was chasing Frack around the Narthex. Frack, Frack, Frack. What am I going to do with this boy?? He did Ok for the first few minutes. That’s about all I can say. (sigh). The sweet older couple that sat behind us had their own built-in entertainment. When it was over, they passed me holding Frack in the Narthex and said, “You sure have your hands full! Honey, it’s Ok and it WILL get better!” They were so sweet and comforting while I apologized profusely about the boys behavior. We certainly were suffering again today!

We went to BP’s grandmother’s for lunch. We all ate yummy southern comfort food and had a mini egg hunt. Naps were next on the hit parade. All four of us tuckered out for 2 and a half hours. Then, back to Nini’s for dinner with my aunt and uncle from New Jersey and my brother, sister-in-law, and nephew. The boys played outside almost all evening. They also fell three times (each time ending with some sort of damage to the face), ran their heads slap into each other (the kind of hit you can hear and then cringe), and had a minor choking incident (Frack’s lips turned a shade of blue, but is Ok). I am so glad they are in bed and that is exactly where I am headed!

Pictures to come later. Happy Easter!

Leave a Reply

